We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed at this Hotel with my 10 year old son for our 1st trip to SD on our way to the Black Hills. This hotel was great, big rooms with couch and desk. Very clean and huge bathroom. We would definitely stay there again. Friendly front desk people also. THe pool is small but otherwise terrific stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear R M,

I am happy that we could be a part of your first experience to South Dakota! Thank you for staying at our location, I am glad you and your son enjoyed our hotel and I appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your stay. I hope you enjoyed your trip to the Black Hills and will be coming back to South Dakota again!

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
General Manager
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 228 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

Two of us stayed here for a couple of nights and enjoyed our stay. We had a 2 queen room and there was plenty of room to move around. The room was clean, and we liked the fridge, microwave and coffee maker which were all useful for us. There was always someone pleasant to assist us at the front desk, and the buffet breakfast had a lot of variety. The hotel seemed to be fairly full, but I never really heard any noise in the hallway, which was nice. The only thing I really did not care for was the lighting in the bathroom, or the sliding, opaque bathroom door. It's an easy on/off from the interstate, and there is a really nice mall close by.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelFan5355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear TravelFan5355

Thank you for your wonderful review on our hotel! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites as well as great customer service. Please come back and see us when you are in Sioux Falls next.

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed here last fall and it was in rough shape. The stains mentioned in previous reviews were in our room too....on the carpet and on the sofa. The lobby needed mopping and the room we used for a get together was trashed. We had to clean it ourselves. Felt sorry for the guy at the front desk running to get us a vacuum, new linens etc while trying to check people in.

This property seems really short staffed in maintenance and housekeeping. They really gave us the impression that they are "just trying to get by."

I have no interest in talking to anyone there at this point. The faults are glaringly obvious and it shouldn't take a bad review to point it out.

Room Tip: Site is next to the I-29, the Empire Mall parking lot and Old Chicago's parking lot. Very busy a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newdryer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Newdryer,

I apologize that you did not have a good stay at our location back in November 2012. We strive for the highest of cleanliness levels as well as customer service levels at the SpringHill Suites and I am sorry that you feel you did not receive those high levels. If you would like to discuss your stay from November further, please feel free to call me directly I would be happy to address your concerns.

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

There was some road noise, the other reviewer is correct about that. The breakfast was really good and staff was very friendly. I liked the modern rooms and the mirror in the bathroom. The pool was a little smaller than I expected. The only thing better would be a hot tub.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcroyaljosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear kcroyaljosh,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls. I am happy to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed our modern suites! We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
General Manager
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My son and I stayed at the SpringHill Suites last night and really enjoyed our stay. We had a double queen suite and the beds were very comfortable. My son (12 years old) loved that there were many pillows on his bed and we both enjoyed the two TVs. One TV was in the livingroom area and the other in the bedroom, so we could watch different things at the same time...no more fighting over the remote!

The breakfast was by far the best we have had at a hotel and it didn't cost a thing. There were hot eggs, sausage, fresh fruits, cereals, juices, and the ubiquitous waffles. We really liked it!

The only drawback, and it's not the fault of the hotel, was the pool. it's rather small and there were some teenage boys roughhousing in the pool and swearing, which wasn't ok with me. I did mention it to the front desk and they handled the situation right away.

Overall, not only will we stay at SpringHill Suites the next time we venture to Sioux Falls, but we'll be sure to search them out the next time we travel anyplace. Excellent, excellent stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macuser64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear macuser64,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments in regards to your recent stay with us! It is great to hear that our large suite provided you and your son with comfort. I am very excited that you enjoyed our breakfast, as we have recently upgraded our breakfast to include many new offerings to appeal to everyone! Thank you again for staying with us in Sioux Falls and your loyalty to the SpringHill Suites brand.

Sincerely,
Sara Lussman
General Manager
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I read the other reviews, but I have to say, on a two-week trip this was one of the better-night stays. I love the layout of a SpringHill room. It's ultra-modern and spacious. There are two flat-screen TV's and a fridge and a desk area with free wi-fi and the bathroom is roomy. We did have an issue with the blinking green light of the smoke detector reflecting into the mirror by the beds, so we covered the mirror with a towell. Breakfast selection was great. We must've had a quiet room away from the interstate, because we all slept like rocks.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WesternBusinesswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear WesternBusiness,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about the SpringHill Suites. I am so happy that our modern and spacious rooms were a perfect fit for you while on your vacation. Please come back and stay next time you are coming through Sioux Falls!

Sincerely,
Sara Lussman
General Manager
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Nice contemporary hotel close to the interstate. Ask for a room away from the highway, get a good night sleep and get on your way to the next destination after a fine breakfast. Sleeper sofa makes staying with two teenage kids a breeze.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KC-four-to-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear KC-four-to-travel,

Thank you for writing a review on your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our location and that the room was very accommodating for your needs. We look forward to you staying at the SpringHill Suites upon your next return trip to Sioux Falls.


Sincerely,
Sara Lussman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls Southwest
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
#32 of 54 in Sioux Falls
176 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#22 of 54 in Sioux Falls
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls

Address: 4304 W Empire Pl, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-6525 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $98 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls offers modern design and guest rooms that are 25% larger than you'd find in standard hotels in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. We provide Complimentary Breakfast, complimentary internet and 37 inch flat panel HDTV's in all rooms are a few of the amenities. With a fitness center, pool and a location adjacent to the Empire Mall, SpringHill Suites by Marriott is perfect for your family's weekend getaway. Complimentary airport shuttle is also provided during certain hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing