We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Welcoming and comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Welcoming and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

My family fully enjoyed our suite. Very clean and modern. Always a hotel plus when bare feet don't turn black, right? Comfortable beds, even the pull-out couch! Loads of pillows, a nice pool and variety at breakfast. And you can't beat the location, right next to the mall. The hotel was full but, there was no noise issues and we didn't have any trouble getting a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k8tidyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear k8tidyd,

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel while you were in Sioux Falls. We hope to see you again soon!


Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    64
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
70
48
9
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I do a lot of out of town overnights for work and have been a member of the Hilton HHonors program for over two years. Never had a bad experience with Hilton hotels but thought I'd see what the Marriott Rewards program had to offer and stayed at the SpringHill Suites in Sioux Falls..... as soon as I walked in my room there was a faint smell of stale cigarettes...and it just felt dirty. Upon further inspection I noticed a bunch of large stains on the carpet, and a weird brownish substance all over the side of the nightstand and on one of the lamps. The bed was thrown together very sloppily and the bathroom door had fingerprints all over it (I hadn't touched the door at all during my stay). Overall just a disgusting feel for almost $200 a night. Really not what I'd expect from a Marriott property. I'll be going back to the Hilton Garden Inn the next time I'm in Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank businesstrav0127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Businesstrav0127,

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention as your feedback helps us improve our operation. Situations like this are very rare, and we certainly take your review seriously to correct your experience so it does not happen to another guest.

I would like to assure you that we will provide you with a resolution which is satisfactory to you and address the issues you had. If you would please contact me directly at the hotel I would be happy to discuss your experience and discuss with you any resolution that would bring about your satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Location right infront of the Empire Mall equals awesome! :)
The rooms were large and the decor looks very up to date. It looks like a new hotel.
The breakfast was ok, but the lady who was helping was not very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ichaves25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear ichaves25,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I'm glad that the great location, and large spacious suites were appealing to you! Thank you for your comments on the breakfast as SpringHill Suites will be implementing a new breakfast program soon and your feedback is helpful for staff retraining as well. We hope to see you again next time you are in town.


Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest USA
Level Contributor
150 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is probably the nicest Springhilll Suites that I have had the pleasure of staying at in the midwest area.

I like the way the rooms are laid out, with a divider wall between the living room with a couch & the desk area and then the bedroom itself.

Also the internet has wireless and ethernet, I prefer being wired.

The room I had had a shower stall and not a bathtub. I really prefer using the shower and not having to climb into a bathtub for my shower and then climb out again. I would venture to guess that they also have rooms with tubs if that would be something you would need or prefer.

The attention could be giving to redoing the wall paper especially in the bathroom I had. It was pulling away from the corners of the walls. And the sink plunger wouldn't pop up to drain the water. The arm wasn't connected to the plunger, so I worked on getting that out, and left it for the maintenance man in the morning. (I passed that along when I saw him as I got off the elevator). He said he would take care of it immediately, he went straight up and I'm sure he did.
(My question though is this: why doesn't the cleaning staff or supervisors find these problems and report them?)

Breakfast is ok. Just like most hotels. I'm not into scrambled eggs, and I don't do creamed sausage and biscuits. So I'm glad this hotel has hot oatmeal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1_TravelerMidwestUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto,Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

I really liked the location of this hotel. Clean good room great shower. The only thing I would say is the make sure that the front desk hears your request well. I had given the front desk a time the heard it an hour earlier than I needed. I had to end up paying for a taxi instead of the free shuttle. Otherwise a decent stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naddy016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed the the SpringHill Suites in July and were truly surprised by the quality and design of the rooms. We booked a room with a king bed and sleeper sofa. I will admit to not being familiar with the re-branded SpringHill layout, but the design of this room worked so well for our family. When you enter, there is a small kitchenette area right in front of you. To the right, there is an L shaped sofa/lounge. Between the sitting and sleeping area, there is a desk with sliding glass panels. The sleeping area has a bench by the window and a wardrobe rather than a standard closet. A pocket door connects to the bath, which is spacious and bright. There is a large walk-in shower with glass doors. Although this was considered a standard room, the outstanding design made it feel like a posh suite. In addition, the finishes were more on par with an upscale hotel with a mid-scale price tag.

The breakfast was also very nice, with some nice choices like fresh blueberries to add to the make your own waffles. There were also health choices, which was nice.

This property essentially in the parking lot of the Empire Mall, which means you are right by I-29 and a host of dinning options.

I would recommend this to families and business travels (good internet service and excellent work space makes this a good choice for those who need to get things done).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocAnne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was an incredible hotel with amenities and decor that would please any traveler. I highly recommend this hotel if you would like a nice place to stay. Smoke free. Restaurant next door steps away. Nicely appointed rooms. Try the rooms on the first floor (2)have jacuzzi in the room. Nice touch.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
Thank knitmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Sioux Falls
Courtyard Sioux Falls
#31 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#18 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#16 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#12 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls

Property: SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 4304 W Empire Pl, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-6525
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Sioux falls is new as of June 2008. With a modern new design, this hotel's guest rooms are 25% larger than a regular hotel room. Complimentary Breakfast, complimentary internet and 37 inch flat panel HDTV's in all rooms are a few of the amenities. With a fitness center, pool and a location adjacent to the Empire Mall, the SpringHill Suites is perfect for your families weekend getaway. Complimentary airport shuttle is also provided during certain hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing