We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Minister” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Minister”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was an incredible hotel with amenities and decor that would please any traveler. I highly recommend this hotel if you would like a nice place to stay. Smoke free. Restaurant next door steps away. Nicely appointed rooms. Try the rooms on the first floor (2)have jacuzzi in the room. Nice touch.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
Thank knitmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    59
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
66
44
9
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
406 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 362 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great Service, Clean Room, You can get a large room if you ask for those with a bath. No noticeable road noise. Great Breakfast Bar. Hey what is not to like? Well maybe the price $114+. Strongly Recommended

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bath to get a bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fdoamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgis, South Dakota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at this motel on the way to Wisconsin and liked it so well that we booked it for three nights on our return trip where my travel companion had a conference at another hotel. The rooms are large with a huge living area; 2 flat screen tv's; good breakfast; and walking distance to the Empire Mall for great shopping. Front desk and housekeeping staff are friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I like the Springhill brand (at least the new builds versus the properties which have been rehabbed). The rooms are spacious all suites and the design is modern and fresh. This hotel although newer is starting to show some wear. Don't really have any major complaints except the shower needed to be scrubbed instead of a superficial spray-down (grey floor) and the bed is showing wear (I think they opted for cheap mattress) not too comfy. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and location is convenient to highway and shopping. Breakfast is usual fair of pastries, fruit and waffles.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LostSojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Nice new place. Ultra modern with 2 flat screen TVs and an iPhone dock. The iPhone didn't work however. But the continental breakfast could have been better.

Has a small pool but no hot tube and a small excersize area.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Knots15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
114 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I was originally a little concerned with the location being right on the Interstate, a busy street and right by the mall. But we shouldn't have been AT ALL. It was nice and quiet. We were there for vacation travel, but it would have been a good place for a business stay, too, if you can look past all the families and kids in the lobby.

Love love loved this place! It's very modern and sleek, giving a nod to Mid-Century modern with curved sofas, mod colors and an amazing textured wall along the entire lobby. Our suite was space planned perfectly. It was roomy, but intimate...our little bit of luxury. Looks just like the photos on the website. Loved the frosted glass sliding windows between the sleeping and sitting area. The bathroom is extremely cool! No bathtub, though....but a huge shower and really fluffy towels.

Although there is not a kitchenette in this room, there is a bar area with fridge and microwave. Coffee table is just the right height for eating. We got some take out from a local Italian place and brought it back to the room. Dinner 'in' was really nice. Who wants to cook anyway??

Complimentary breakfast had all the basics, hot and cold. It was clean and kept full. The breakfast seating area had some cool seating as well.

I love love love this place and would love to have stayed a couple more days. The front desk staff was really nice and friendly and were happy to accommodate with directions and local info. I felt pampered here, and I love feeling pampered.

I may not get back to Sioux Falls for awhile, but I WILL look for other SpringHills Suites when I travel.

Room Tip: We asked for the backside because if the highway. We were also at the end of the hall..the rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripcrixchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
172 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Nice facility with good staff. Easy highway access. Everything you would expect from the SpringHill brand. Haven't stayed in a dud yet. Room are above average in size and well-furnished. Linens, towels and tissues are first-rate products.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Len T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Sioux Falls
Courtyard Sioux Falls
#32 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#19 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#13 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
#31 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls

Property: SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 4304 W Empire Pl, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-6525
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Sioux falls is new as of June 2008. With a modern new design, this hotel's guest rooms are 25% larger than a regular hotel room. Complimentary Breakfast, complimentary internet and 37 inch flat panel HDTV's in all rooms are a few of the amenities. With a fitness center, pool and a location adjacent to the Empire Mall, the SpringHill Suites is perfect for your families weekend getaway. Complimentary airport shuttle is also provided during certain hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing