We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home for a Week”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Three of us shared a suite for 5 days. We each had our own bed, two queens and a pull out. The room was large and the bathroom roomy as well. Breakfast was served everyday with a large variety of food and juices to choose from. A coffee pot was also in the room and there was a small market inside for those late night snacks. If you forgot something, the hotel was gracious in assisting with that item. Laudry services were available so you could wash and dry your laundry. I was very pleased with the room, service, and price of our stay. The room also had a business desk and wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariofgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 223 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

This hotel is "cool" .It was a excellent stay, very clean room, modern, quiet, staff was freindly, quick check in, close to shopping and restaurants. The only bad thing i can say is the enterance was hard to find.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This was our first time at a SpringHill Suites and we were pleasantly surprised! The suite was spacious and had a microwave and refridgerator. There were plenty of places to sit and I liked how the seating area was separated from the sleeping area by the desk. The bathroom door slid open which saved a lot of space. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable.
The breakfast was very good and the eating area was clean.

The hotel is next to Empire Mall and very convenient to the highway.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rookietchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

One of the better mid-grade hotels I've stayed at. Good breakfast in the morning, Rooms are ultra-modern almost to the extreme. Sort of hard finding where to turn into the property especially at night. Almost a 5 rating,

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dickson_thunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Clean updated rooms with a great staff there to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mildog44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

WOW, other hotels/motels should visit here to see what a quality night stay is. EXCELLENT staff and very clean rooms. The pool is small but very adequate for a quick swim. The exercise room is nothing to write home about, again however, it is very adequate for a quick work out. Excellent wireless internet. This motel has unfortunately fallen victim to the Lodgenet cable TV, very limited channels but other than that an excellent stay. Very modern in design and the breakfast area is large with numerous selections. Excellent location, right off I 29 and borders the Empire Mall for shopping and Texas Roadhouse for an great meal.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdhockeytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed there in April 2012. We could not get any TV reception in our room. There was a poor breakfast selection and the breakfast area from lobby was a mess. There was spilled coffee on the floor, the trash cans were over flowing, and the counter by the food was dirty. The room itself was average, felt the shower needed a good scrubbing.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#24 of 53 in Sioux Falls
233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#18 of 53 in Sioux Falls
106 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
#31 of 53 in Sioux Falls
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls

Address: 4304 W. Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $120 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls offers modern design and guest rooms that are 25% larger than you'd find in standard hotels in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. We provide Complimentary Breakfast, complimentary internet and 37 inch flat panel HDTV's in all rooms are a few of the amenities. With a fitness center, pool and a location adjacent to the Empire Mall, SpringHill Suites by Marriott is perfect for your family's weekend getaway. Complimentary airport shuttle is also provided during certain hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing