We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great value for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great value for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

We stayed at SpringHill on March 14th. Our accomodations were excellent! The rooms are very clean and spacious. Nice sitting area separate from the bedroom. The bathroom was large and very efficient. Great extra lighting and large mirror for putting on makeup and taking out contact lenses. The breakfast was very good. The staff was very accomodating to all of our needs. The king size bed was very comfortable. The location by many malls and close to tons of restaurants was appreciated. We almost always stay at Marriots--this might be the best Spring Hill we've stayed in.

Room Tip: It is a little tough to find due to its location off the Empire Mall parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    59
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
66
44
9
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Typically I have stayed at the Courtyard next door but their prices were whacked so I decided to stay at the Springhill suites. I have stayed in this hotel before over the last couple of years and I've never reviewed it until now. For the price and the size of the room, it is a better deal than the Courtyard next door since you have a separate desk and seating area-but the king bed was a little soft for me but might be perfect for other travelers. I didn't have any problems with the internet as experienced by other reviewers and I was using it at what i consider to be a busy time just after dinner. Plenty of chain restaurants in the area and a mall across the parking lot so it is very well located for business travelers and families alike.

Room Tip: Back side of the hotel seems quieter since the front side faces the Interstate 29.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

This hotel looks quite new and our large room was very clean and nice. Hotel is located a short walk from a mall so handy for shopping and also close to the Interstate so quick to get on the road. Breakfast in the morning was fairly good and satisfied us. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harry_deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Whenever I travel, I ALWAYS stay in a Marriott. This was the nicest Springhill Suites I have ever stayed in! The hotel was very modern, clean and the staff was very accommodating. The bed was very comfortable, and I loved the office space/ lounge area. I will definitely stay here again if I am ever back in Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherrif79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

i have stayed at this property a lot, but have given up recently. Nice, clean rooms, big screen TV's. However, if you are a business person and need internet connectivity at night, this will be a struggle. i have discussed this with the lodgenet technical people. They admitted that if you use too many megs of data, they will throttle you connectivity back. in my case it basically made it useless. i was not streaming data, just accessing the company web site and database.
I was not on for hours or any such thing. it became too frustrating so i moved to the Courtyard next door. i guess they are more suited to the business traveler.

Room Tip: They only have two types. Queen or two doubles. They do have some rooms with tubs. Rooms on the east...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

This hotel is new, well located, clean, and has helpful staff. We would choose not to return because of the following: poorly lit bathroom; location of the bathroom at the foot of the beds and the layout of bath with tub, sink, and toilet all in one room; unnecessarily complicated controls to the TV and also the ac/heat.

A minor point, but the young desk clerk, when asked about nearby eating places, told us of just one and handed us a card with his name and Springhill Suites on the back. If we ate there and presented the card, he was entitled to a discount there. This was a first in our many years of traveling.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LMSWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, Nebraska
Level Contributor
315 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Everything was very nice and as expected for a Marriott hotel. I read all of the Sioux Falls hotel reviews on Trip Advisor before selecting this hotel. Some of them worried me, but we never experienced any of the few issues reported by others. We were greeted promptly upon arrival and given the room selection we preferred. We really liked the suite layout and everything was very clean, all functioning properly and perfectly arranged. We were on the side away from the Interstate and so the room was very quiet. It had a very nice wide screen TV and as many channels as you might want. Breakfast was simple, with the usual sparse motel breakfast fare. There is a very nice sitting area in the back of the hotel with outdoor lounge chairs, although it overlooked a mall parking lot. Be aware that the route into the hotel is a little puzzling if you arrive after dark. You essentially have to drive through one Marriott to get to Springhill. The workout room consisted of 3 cardio machines. Not much if you need your workout. We didn't try the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Interstate side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichFromOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Sioux Falls
Courtyard Sioux Falls
#30 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#18 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#13 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
#31 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls

Property: SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 4304 W Empire Pl, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-6525
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Sioux falls is new as of June 2008. With a modern new design, this hotel's guest rooms are 25% larger than a regular hotel room. Complimentary Breakfast, complimentary internet and 37 inch flat panel HDTV's in all rooms are a few of the amenities. With a fitness center, pool and a location adjacent to the Empire Mall, the SpringHill Suites is perfect for your families weekend getaway. Complimentary airport shuttle is also provided during certain hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing