We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New place, nice staff and a bar!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
Ranked #31 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New place, nice staff and a bar!”
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Nice new place in Sioux Falls, probably less than a year old. Much better place than the wrecked-down Holiday Inn we used for years. Nice, spacious rooms, clean bathrooms, a good place to stay for $ 99 a night. And a bar open five days/week! ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vespamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    54
    17
    3
    6
See reviews for
47
30
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

Rooms were standard. Air conditioning never cooled room to desired temp. No continental breakfast, which has been the case at ALL other Marriotts I've ever stayed in. Come through Sioux Falls a lot in the past year, and won't stay here ever again. Value was substandard in relation to cost.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank afraydknot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2009

On recent trip to Sioux Falls we decided to give this hotel another shot. Glad we did, as it was much better this time. Room was clean and quiet. Staff, especially Rachel, was wonderful. Based on this visit, we would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillstilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2009

The hotel was very nice and clean and everything looked new. The pool, however, was only a "kiddy" pool and only 3 feet deep! :( It was located off a pretty main street and right off the interstate. Located right in front of the mall and near many restaurants. Was a short drive to the Falls. We really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2009

Stayed at this hotel for business purposes. Nice, clean rooms. Hotel is only a yar old, so the ambiance is very nice and updated. Room decorations are really nice and the excercise room was adequate. Hotel staff are very friendly and the breakfast is excellent. The location is a bit out of the way, but there is no traffic so no problem. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rubik996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2008

This hotel is new and very similar to the Courtyard we had stayed at in Minneapolis a few days before.
Everything was perfect - from the helpful guy who checked us in to the comfortable rooms and attractive public areas and relaxing swimming pool.
The lack of free breakfast gets a big shrug from me - the onus is on the patron to check before they wade in and help themselves. I choose a hotel based on cleanliness and comfort not on the free food..and I found everything I was looking for at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank PicaPica60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2008

Called in at 2 a.m. while on the road and got their last room for $109. We checked in at 3 a.m. and got 2 keys and went to bed. Nothing was said about breakfast or checkout. Swimming pool is TINY. Went to eat and were helping ourselves when we were informed that it's a dining room and they serve us. We sat down and then we were informed we weren't sitting in the "dining room" but they'd serve us anyway. Then after already making our own waffles, we were given a bill. I immediately told them I've never had a setup like this where it wasn't continental breakfast and serve ourselves and no one informed me on the phone, upon check-in and, lastly, no signs up stating it is a dining room and, therefore, I expect to pay nothing. She took it to the manager and came back and informed us it was taken care of. They've just opened and she said it happens all the time. Well, they need to inform and put up signs, or change it like all the other hotels - continental and free. They took care of us but it still was definitely irritating.

  • Liked — new
  • Disliked — swimming pool/no continental breakfast
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank calliecatLisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
#32 of 53 in Sioux Falls
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#21 of 53 in Sioux Falls
231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Empire Towers
Best Western Empire Towers
#10 of 53 in Sioux Falls
402 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
#5 of 53 in Sioux Falls
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
Address: 4300 West Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a perfect stay at Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, a functional and convenient hotel in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. We offer well-designed rooms and outstanding service, near Denny Sanford Premier Center and Empire Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Marriott
Sioux Falls Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing