We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property, Better Than The Ranking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Sioux Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Sioux Falls
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
219 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Nice Property, Better Than The Ranking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Not sure why this hotel ranks so low in the ratings. It's clean, well located, and the staff was friendly. Like many Marriott properties, you will pay $9 for breakfast as it is not included The good news is you don't have to fight hoards of people. The bad news is that if you are a light eater it may not be a good value. We discovered you can "negotiate" prices with the server, but I will bet most people don't ask enough questions to discover that and go elsewhere.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rutman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard Sioux Falls, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Rutman,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard Marriott Sioux Falls. I appreciate all of your kind comments and very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us again next time you are in Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,
Sara Lussman
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    46
    17
    2
    6
See reviews for
39
28
5
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Nice rooms with nice rooms. Rooms were decent sized & updated nicely. I had a king sized bed, couch with a coffee table, tv and desk area, walk in shower and good sized overall bathroom. The hotel is very conveniently located next to the freeway, a mall and a lot of dining choices. About 15 min from the airport.

If I am in Sioux Falls again I will definitely stay there....hopefully it won't be in Dec again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard Sioux Falls, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear RileyG,

Thank you for you nice review on the Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel accommodations as well as our convenient location. Please visit us again when you are in town, hopefully it will be in a warmer month!

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
152 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed here one night this month. I got in late on a Sunday. The staff wasn't very friendly but I probably wouldn't be either if I lived in Sioux Falls in December. The room seemed pretty outdated but it was clean and a very good size. They don't have free breakfast but the options if you pay are not bad.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSG320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard Sioux Falls, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear JSG320,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Courtyard Marriott Sioux Falls. I appreciate your comments on our spacious and clean rooms. I would appreciate further details in regards to your check in if you have time to contact me. Guest Service is our top priority and I want to ensure to address your check in experience. Thank you for your time and for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
605.444.4300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

First time we have stayed at the Courtyard. Rooms were very nice, personnel exceptional.
Buffet type breakfast was very good and hot. Will definately stay again. Shopping mall very close. If your a veteran, make sure to ask for military discount, you deserve it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinceen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard Sioux Falls, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Vinceen H,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls. It's great to hear you enjoyed our convenient location, as well as breakfast and our exceptional staff. I appreciate your great review and look forward to seeing you again when you are in Sioux Falls next.

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We checked in and was greeted by a wonderful person at the front desk. She was very helpful in finding a room for us that was not on the first floor. The Courtyard is right next door to a large shopping center, so if you like to shop this is the place to stay. The room was well appointed and clean. Would stay again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MnWonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear MnWonderer,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay of the Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls. I am happy to hear our convenient location, and wonderful staff made your stay enjoyable! We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was a nice Court Yard. Check-in went well, everything was clean and in good shape. The internet was wireless with a cable option, which I prefer - it is easier and faster. Our room had a walk in shower and it was nice, but the shower floor/wall joint needed a good cleaning, kind of unappealing.

The motel seemed very full, but there were no issues with noise, so overall we were pleased.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dave62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear dave62,

Thank you for your nice comments in regards to your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls. I appreciate you taking the time to let others know that you had a great stay, and I hope to see you back again next time you are in Sioux Falls!

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederick, maryland
Level Contributor
547 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 511 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stopped off here on a cross country odyssey and were very well treated. Large facility, well equipped for conferences. Lots of parking. Rooms were nice, clean, and spacious. Maybe because of our platinum status we were given an unusual room with a large hot tub in the bedroom. Great service from all the staff. This Courtyard was a cut above the usual standard.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fred200099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear fred200099,

Thank you for your nice review and photos of your stay! I'm glad that you enjoyed our whirlpool suite and appreciate you taking the time to let others know about our great hotel and wonderful staff. Thank you for staying with us and your loyalty to Marriott, we look forward to having you back again.

Sincerely,
Sara Lussman
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
#25 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
#32 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#16 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sioux Falls

Property: Courtyard Sioux Falls
Address: 4300 W Empire Pl, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-6525
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Regatta Hotels, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Marriott
Sioux Falls Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing