We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refuge in the Storm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
Ranked #35 of 54 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were fortunate to get the last available room in this hotel, and possibly in the city, during the freak Spring ice/snow storm in April 2013. We had a very comfortable king room with sofa bed. The room was immaculate, the bed was comfortable. It was a little noisy because of ongoing snow removal in the adjacent mall parking lot and also because of the proximity to the I-29. The bathroom had a beautiful large shower but no bath tub. It is a very convenient location. The buffet breakfast was $8.95 and was very good. There is a small pool and hot tub in the hotel. We appreciated the fact that in spite of a ruined vacation, we had a warm place with working hydro to spend two nights. We ordered pizza from room service and it was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arenamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Arenamama,

Thank you for taking the time to right a great review on the Courtyard Marriott Sioux Falls. Although the storm may have put a damper on your plans, I am glad that we could accommodate you, and thank you for all your wonderful comments. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Sara Lussman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 139 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

From the moment we opened the door to the room we knew it was going to be a good night. The furnishings made the room feel more like a home and less like a hotel. The bed was grand. Great TV! Shower was perfect! This is a hotel to put on the "A" list.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Skier259,

Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel! I am glad that you felt at home and enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you again when you are in town next.

Sincerely,
Sara Lussman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel was clean, fresh smelling and the front desk was accomodating even when I had to change my room type and floor. Awesome location next to the mall and right off of the interstate. We found it right away. Breakfast was also a nice suprise. Much better than a Holiday Inn Express cinnamon roll. Nice and Hot!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShariL797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear ShariL,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a comment about your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed our excellent service and convenient location. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Sioux Falls!

Sincerely,
Sara Lussman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here Friday night. We were "greeted" by the very UNFRIENDLY desk worker, Amanda. She was more than rude to us, and her attitude made me so upset, I couldn't even deal with her. I can guarantee she won't be working there very long if she treats every guest that way. .... We got a queen room with 2 beds. It was a very nice, spacious room. Very clean, other than the shower, which looked grimey. I didn't like the fact that we paid $110/night, and they couldn't offer a continental breakfast-You have to pay extra if you want breakfast. It was an average hotel. There are better/friendlier places to stay, with better value, and more to offer. I wouldn't stay here again, but mainly just because of how we were treated by the front desk worker.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittanyjoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Brittanyjoh,

Thank you for staying with us this past weekend and letting us know about your stay. Although your room was good, I am disappointed that you did not find the service up to our excellent standards. I would be happy to address this specifically with you further if you would like to contact me directly as I want to see you stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on a weekend and got a good deal from our local newspaper. This is a newer hotel adjacent to a large mall. Check in was smooth and we were off to our room. Our room was a standard King bedded room. The bathroom was nice with marble counter tops and a walk in shower. I only wish the vanity counter top had been a little larger as it seemed small. The room itself was furnished nicely and included a small couch but again it seemed a tad bit small. Breakfast both mornings was very nice with a pleasant hostess. For some reason, I could not always connect or stay connected to the internet in my room. I don't ever have this problem at other hotels and we stay 85-90 nights per year in hotels. Never the less, we will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelmomma78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Travelmomma78,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. We are pleased you liked your room accommodations and had a pleasant breakfast experience. I do apologize for any internet issues you had, as of last week we went through a full internet upgrade which will prevent this from happening in the future. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in town!

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

It is an average property. Very small pool and spa area. The breakfast is about $10/person and isn't really thing that spectacular. The front desk staff was very polite and friendly. The room was again what I would classify as average. Very limited TV channels with the push obviously being to buy in the in room movies. For the rate I paid (over $110), I wouldn't stay here again. As primarily a business traveler there are much, much better options in Sioux Falls. It is a difficult location to get to off of 41st street. The entrance isn't well marked off of Empire Place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdhockeytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear sdhockeytraveler,

Thank you for staying with us while you were in town. We appreciate your kind comments regarding the staff service during your stay. My regrets that you did not find value in your stay as we strive for excellence with all of our guests. I would be happy to discuss your stay further with you if you would like to contact me, as we would love to see you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have stayed here twice, and would have continued coming back here for business if it wasn't so out of the way from where I have to work and I don't use a rental car so I feel bad making them drive across town just so I can stay here again.

The rooms are comfortable and modernly decorated. I have stayed in one of the king rooms with a hot tub and without. I preferred the one without because it had a bigger bathroom and better shower.

The staff was very helpful I had a bunch of stuff delivered to make care bags for the company I was visiting and all of my boxes were waiting for me in my room when I arrived.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desiree G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Astaronfire,

Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel during your past stay. I am very pleased to share your positive comments with our staff in regards to their great service you experienced while here. We are more than happy to provide you with transportation to your work location, and would love to see you next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#22 of 54 in Sioux Falls
107 reviews
0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#23 of 54 in Sioux Falls
236 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sioux Falls, SD
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
#31 of 54 in Sioux Falls
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls

Address: 4300 West Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $98 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a perfect stay at Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, a functional and convenient hotel in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. We offer well-designed rooms and outstanding service, near Denny Sanford Premier Center and Empire Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Marriott
Sioux Falls Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing