We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
Ranked #32 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel for one night. We paid $55 plus tax, through a Priceline bid. This was a pretty fantastic value. This hotel is fairly new and well maintained. Nice lobby, pool, fitness room, and hot tub. The room was spacious and clean. It's close to a mall with some restaurants, but the area is pretty cookie-cutte--no real character. Everything we wanted to see and do in Sioux Falls was closer to downtown and a little drive away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCTraveler1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 136 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

Clean, efficient and acceptable for 5 nights on road. This i not a resort. It does not need the 200 word min of TA. It was good for me and thos I woked with. The few meals I ate on premises were fine. Its quiet, I slept. The TV worked. Hope I ht 200 words. My recreational travel reviews are better. Sorry not to entertain but TA you need to honor short sweet and accurate reviewsrather than frustrate those who use you!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drjonman2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Was late and the town was getting swamped by bikers going to sturgis. Room was clean and setup really good. Shower was awesome and huge. Clean, the staff was courteous, price was iffy.. $139 military discount but after taxes ended up as 180. Figure that out. But the stay was worth it.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed just one night on our western road trip with the girls. Typical Marriott Courtyard: clean room, coffee, central breakfast and bar area. Internet was free, which has been a long time coming. room had a mini frig. The air conditioner worked well. Staff nicely stored our ice bags in their kitchen freezer. Thank you! The only tick against the hotel (and not really a big deal) the light from the hallway showed under the door, the blackout curtains didn't work well and the fire alarm right over the bed blinked all night. batteries must need changing.

Stayed: July 2012
Thank JulesfromIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This was a very nice motel with a nice room and exercise room. However they kept the lobby area so cold that you could not enjoy it. They also do not provide a complimentary breakfast like the other motels close by for the same price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 67,584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed in many motels/hotels of late and this one stands out for front desk service, quality of care and just plain mid-western hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank memjfm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Very reasonable rates for the Courtyard. We stayed with our two kids for one night. I can't remember the room number, but it was on the same side as the elevator, just one or two rooms over. I generally don't like being that close to the elevator, but the rooms are a bit bigger. I'm not sure what other people were complaining about. Breakfast was not included, but this is nothing new if you're familiar with Marriott chain and what is or is not included with the price. Read people, it's not that hard to do. We left an item of clothing behind, and they held it for us until we were driving through about a week later. Not a problem.

I'm not sure what it would be like to stay for an extended visit, but our one night was very pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the larger rooms that are one or two off from the elevator facing the front of the bu...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hardern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#24 of 53 in Sioux Falls
233 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
#30 of 53 in Sioux Falls
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls

Address: 4300 West Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $127 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a perfect stay at Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, a functional and convenient hotel in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. We offer well-designed rooms and outstanding service, near Denny Sanford Premier Center and Empire Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Marriott
Sioux Falls Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing