We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“good place for road trip overnight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Sioux Falls
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
155 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“good place for road trip overnight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed just one night on our western road trip with the girls. Typical Marriott Courtyard: clean room, coffee, central breakfast and bar area. Internet was free, which has been a long time coming. room had a mini frig. The air conditioner worked well. Staff nicely stored our ice bags in their kitchen freezer. Thank you! The only tick against the hotel (and not really a big deal) the light from the hallway showed under the door, the blackout curtains didn't work well and the fire alarm right over the bed blinked all night. batteries must need changing.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JulesfromIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    45
    17
    2
    6
See reviews for
39
28
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This was a very nice motel with a nice room and exercise room. However they kept the lobby area so cold that you could not enjoy it. They also do not provide a complimentary breakfast like the other motels close by for the same price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 67584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed in many motels/hotels of late and this one stands out for front desk service, quality of care and just plain mid-western hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank memjfm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Very reasonable rates for the Courtyard. We stayed with our two kids for one night. I can't remember the room number, but it was on the same side as the elevator, just one or two rooms over. I generally don't like being that close to the elevator, but the rooms are a bit bigger. I'm not sure what other people were complaining about. Breakfast was not included, but this is nothing new if you're familiar with Marriott chain and what is or is not included with the price. Read people, it's not that hard to do. We left an item of clothing behind, and they held it for us until we were driving through about a week later. Not a problem.

I'm not sure what it would be like to stay for an extended visit, but our one night was very pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the larger rooms that are one or two off from the elevator facing the front of the bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hardern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I got the room at discount for 70 bucks through priceline so I can't complain too much; if I had paid the full price I would not have been a happy camper. The rooms are super small, not made for someone who plans on staying around for longer than a biz trip. I had to share the bed with my daughter since after I won the room on priceline the front desk told me they could not upgrade the room to have two beds. Another letdown was they are embracing the "charge for everything" system with the TV, kids get the cartoon network but everything else like Nick you have to buy in blocks which is annoying beyond belief if a parent with a young child had to stay more than a few days, once again I was only here one night and had loaded some shows on the the ipad for the kid to watch (it was close to 100 out so checking out the town was a bit too warm). The pool is super small; if you come on a busy weekend I cannot see it holding more than 10 people in there.

Good things: Right off of 94, walking distance to a few chain restaurants, and the staff at the front desk when I checked in was super nice.

Bad: Small rooms, small pool, charge you for anything they can find.

If you just need a place to sleep and can get a lower rate I would say stay, I on the other hand will try some place else next time I come through on a trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cjdirri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I ended up having to call 911, due to my experience with the night auditor, named "AMY". She treated me like a prisoner. She treated me like a third class citizen due to the way I was dressed. I ended up having a anxiety attack, because of the way she treated me all night! She wouldn't even let me eat in the a.m. She dumped my fruit out of a container that I was going to take out in the courtyard and eat. She threatened me all night. I have claustrophobia, and needed to be outside and walking around. My brother was with me and sleeping in the room, so I didn't want to wake him up till a.m. I would suggest that you all make sure you don't get up when she is there, she wanted to walk me up to my room. I also caught her having personal phone calls in the back room, she was embarrassed. I didn't care. They have a shuttle but, Mark the manager would not let us use it. I can't wait till Marriott Corp. hears about this. No apology for their own mistakes. Stay Away!!!!!!!!! To go the bathroom or get a drink of water you have to go in the pool area, where the chlorine level is so high I couldn't breathe.

Room Tip: Stay at the Residence Inn, where everyone is friendly and nice. They treat you with respect. They do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lloydrobin52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Our room was super comfortable and clean. It's right next to the Empire Mall so great for shopping. The shuttle to and from the airport is free and prompt but a good 15 minutes away.
Check in was a breeze! We would stay again.

Room Tip: Facing away from the highway is quieter. Some rooms don't have tubs so be sure to ask if you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvt2travel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
#25 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
#32 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#16 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sioux Falls

Property: Courtyard Sioux Falls
Address: 4300 W Empire Pl, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-6525
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Regatta Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Marriott
Sioux Falls Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing