We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent, authentic Mexican” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inca's Mexican Restaurant

Inca's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #61 of 380 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent, authentic Mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Inca is always a great idea for dinner, whether on your own or to impress friends or family. The selections is varied, the wait staff is very well informed and ready to help you make the right choice. And the food is consistently excellent. The portions are generous and the atmosphere is relaxed and friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bbcom29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    15
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our favorite Mexican place in Sioux Falls!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

My family of three visits Inca at least once or twice a month. We love the chips and salsa, and I'm in love with their mole sauce, which is made with chocolate and spices. I usually get a side of it, and use it to dip my chips in, as well as having it on my main dish. The combos are great. We love the enchiladas especially. Even my picky 8 year old begs to come to Inca! He gets the soft tacos, and loves the rice and beans. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shibo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

good food, reasonalble price, good staff. The chef even can out to check on us.

I would recommend to others.

Steve

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, my favorite in Sioux Falls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Excellent food, it comes in large propotions (not always a good thing if you're on a diet), a little on the greasy side, but it tastes great, I've been here a few times, tried the super nachos-EXCELLENT, tried some other seafood itmes and they were all very good. The service is excellent as well, the atmosphere is very welcoming.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
112 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Authentic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I travel a lot, and it is great to go into an ethnic restaurant where they barely speak English. I have a Chinese friend that only dines at Chinese restaurants where the cook and waiter speak Mandarin Chinese. This is much the same. Although not fancy, they have great meals, and some are a little out of the ordinary. The only thing I don't understand is why they call it Inca if it is Mexican. They Incas lived in Peru, and the Mayans/Aztecs lived in Mexico, right?

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inca's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Sioux Falls, SD
 

Been to Inca's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing