We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Rapid City Rushmore Rd
Ranked #44 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
West Fargo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay at Super 8”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

our stay was ok. But ther was a slight problem. The carpets were very dirty in room and halls. couldn't walk barefoot wothout your feet getting black

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLGM, Operations manager at Super 8 Rapid City Rushmore Rd, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We do deep clean the hotel twice a year and shampoo carpets and hallways as needed. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    80
    127
    95
    100
See reviews for
190
117
46
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This motel is adequate, but on the whole overpriced for the value. The carpeting and furnishings are worn and the parking is difficult as the motel is sited on a narrow lot. If all one want's to use it for is sleeping and cleaning up, there are likely cheaper places. The continental breakfast was also a disappointment and contained a bare minumum of items.

Room Tip: Based on our experience, none exist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MundaneTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLGM, Operations manager at Super 8 Rapid City Rushmore Rd, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chubbuck, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I booked this hotel over the phone for a mid July vacation. I was never sent a conformation because they could not get my first name correct, "Tammy". Upon arrival the front desk clerk could do nothing but complain about other staff and how he always has to clean up their mess. I was placed in the basement which does not have wi-fi and limited cell service. The room was dated and musky. I stayed for 3 nights. On the 3rd day, when we came back, there was an over flow of the ice machine above my room. We called the front desk and informed them about the situation. Less then an hour later, my ceiling was leaking over the couch. We called the front desk. He showed up to look at it and then brought us towels. He asked how many more days we were there and we told him we were leaving the next day. He said good because staying in this room longer would really suck. He would not move us to another room. The next morning at check out, I informed the front desk of the issue and they did not know anything about the problem. I asked for a free night. She said she was unable to do this and that she would have to call the owner, who was out of town. I had to wait 45 minutes for the answer. I still had to pay $25 for that night because I did stay in the room. I was paying $112 a night.
Also the parking lot is very small and hard to park. To get into my building, I had to continue walking through a group of people who were drinking and smoking on the step. There would always be a mess of butts and bottles the next morning by the door.
Don't waste your time. Spend a little more money and stay in a place that will treat you right.
Tammy Q

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TammyQ2048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLGM, Operations manager at Super 8 Rapid City Rushmore Rd, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your stay on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my General Manager to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback.and changes have been made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rapid City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Rapid City
Travelodge Rapid City
#39 of 51 in Rapid City
529 reviews
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#36 of 51 in Rapid City
222 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn West Rapid City
Days Inn West Rapid City
#24 of 51 in Rapid City
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ramada Rapid City
Ramada Rapid City
#42 of 51 in Rapid City
11 reviews
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#34 of 51 in Rapid City
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Rapid City Rushmore Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rapid City Rushmore Rd

Property: Super 8 Rapid City Rushmore Rd
Address: 2520 Tower Rd, Corner of Mount Rushmore Road & Cleveland Street, Rapid City, SD 57701-5491
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rapid City Rushmore Rd 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Rapid City Rushmore Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Rapid City - Rushmore Road Hotel Rapid City
Super 8 Rapid City
Super Eight Rapid City
Rapid City Super Eight
Rapid City Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing