We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have had worse stays at a Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Rapid City Rushmore Rd
Ranked #43 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Reviewed August 5, 2013

It's difficult to find a decent priced hotel in the area in the summer but that was ridiculous! The advertised rate was $108 at the end of July but dropped down to $37.50 in October. We also had to ask them to change the sheets since both beds had hair all over the sheets. The other unusual thing was to have to pay for the hotel room prior to checking in instead of at the end of the stay. Overall, the room was as expected.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Renae V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLGM, Operations manager at Super 8 Rapid City Rushmore Rd, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

There is no excuse for the sheets having hair and the problem has been addressed. If not holding a room with a credit card we will ask payment up front.. Unfortunate but people may skip out if you don't have a credit card on file

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 485 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jasmine B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TLGM, Operations manager at Super 8 Rapid City Rushmore Rd, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TLGM, Operations manager at Super 8 Rapid City Rushmore Rd, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Xtklp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TLGM, Operations manager at Super 8 Rapid City Rushmore Rd, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Booked a room by phone from Alaska for my daughter traveling cross country to meet her husband at Ft Campbell, KY. On arrival they placed her in room 117 (basement?). She and her three small girls went to sleep and were awakened at 6am by gallons of water pouring through the bathroom ceiling fan. Fearing an electrical fire she quickly got everyone dressed and packed and went to the front desk to tell them what happened. They already knew, as her room was not the only one flooded! Asking to check out, and perhaps a discount, she was told that since the room wasn't booked with them they couldn't give a discount or a receipt! My daughter called me and explained what was going on- I told her I had called the front desk to book the room- so she put me on the phone with the girl at the front desk who wouldn't listen to me at all, and wouldn't let me talk to the manager- handing the phone back to my daughter! I DID book with the front desk- but without my permission the person had turned around and booked the room with hotels.com! I had to search for that phone number, and they said that they couldn't give a discount without the hotel's permission. Hotels.com called the hotel and they refused to give any discount at all. Do not waste your time or money on this terrible hotel, and do NOT give them your credit card number! DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolB34599518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank slaphappy303
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Rapid City
Travelodge Rapid City
#39 of 48 in Rapid City
600 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Rapid City
Ramada Rapid City
#41 of 48 in Rapid City
67 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn West Rapid City
Days Inn West Rapid City
#23 of 48 in Rapid City
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Ramada Summerset Rapid City West
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#37 of 48 in Rapid City
239 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 48 in Rapid City
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Rapid City Rushmore Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rapid City Rushmore Rd

Address: 2520 Tower Rd, Corner of Mount Rushmore Road & Cleveland Street, Rapid City, SD 57701-5491
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range: $43 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rapid City Rushmore Rd 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Rapid City Rushmore Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Rapid City - Rushmore Road Hotel Rapid City
Super 8 Rapid City
Super Eight Rapid City
Rapid City Super 8
Rapid City Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing