We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveler rating
459
324
143
46
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
459
324
143
46
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enigma restaurant caravan tour eco friendly hotel tour group buffet breakfast hotel is centrally located bus tour within walking distance downtown area restaurants and bars bathroom door corner room south dakota black hills fresh fruit oatmeal stayed two nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 993 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2017

The friendliness and attentive staff made our stay at the Rushmore an absolute pleasure! From the owners, catering manager, housekeeping staff, front desk to the restaurant team, everyone was gracious and more than eager to make our stay special. The beds are super comfortable and the rooms are clean. Plus the location is super central, with shops and restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brooke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimRush, Owner at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Your words are warming to our heart. We take such great pride in our work and dedication to always improving our service levels. Thank you so much for recognizing our wonderful staff. I will share your feedback with great pride to our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

I stayed at the Rushmore Hotel & Suites for 5 nights and I could not rave about my experience more! The hotel was clean and accommodating. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times. The food is terrific in the restaurant (Enigma) and this hotel is located right downtown within walking distance of shopping and other restaurants. The owners are friendly and I felt that anything I needed during my stay was easily taken care of. I highly recommend and will stay here again!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kellygYRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimRush, Owner at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Thank you so much for the rave review! Hearing from appreciative guests like yourself reminds us why we love coming to work every day, and why we go above and beyond to make our guests happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

The Rushmore is centrally located, right on Main St. in adorable downtown Rapid City. The rooms are decorated in a modern, fun style inspired by local landmarks. The bed was comfortable and there were a nice variety of pillows. Service was very friendly and really went the extra mile to make everything comfortable and welcoming!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kaitlin1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimRush, Owner at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Thank you for the thumbs up! It's always reassuring to hear from guests that we are doing our jobs well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

We were on a bus tour and we stayed here for two nights. The hotel was fine and was in a great location with a view of many of the president statues, that are on street corners. Our room was clean but the lamp lights were poor.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimRush, Owner at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry you had an issue with the lamps. I hope you shared your concerns with our staff so they could work with you on finding a satisfactory solution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

Service was fantastic! Was part of a group. Our group was so taken care of. The food was so delicious and healthy! I shared a room with 3 other women. My bed was so comfy I didn't even feel the person next to me. The hotel was clean and the staff was gracious

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yoginijp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimRush, Owner at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

It's always great to hear from guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews