We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For a good nights sleep don't forget to pack ear plugs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Rushmore Hotel & Suites
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kellyville, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“For a good nights sleep don't forget to pack ear plugs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel design is clean, funky and fun, the rooms are fitted out nicely and it was lovely to have a coffee bar and chairs in the room to look out at the view. Bed was great nice and big and comfortable, same with the pillows. Breakfast was nice. The front desk and front of house staff need to work on their customer service though. The downside for me was the night noise, being located among 5+ bars/night spot's and on a train line make's it a noisy night of loud cars and bikes, revelers and live band noise as well as train horn sounding every hour. Maybe an investment in double glazing would be a worthwhile investment.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDBain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim M, Owner at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write. I am cool with the things you liked. However, very important to us all is the improvements in the front of house staff. That will be a pleasure to address. I really like all the people that work here and usually they are so nice that I wish i would run into them when I travel! Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    256
    114
    40
    18
See reviews for
137
307
52
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MD
Level Contributor
176 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Hotel very convenient to shopping and nearby sites like Mt. Rushmore and Crazy Horse. Room was clean with fresh white linens and duvet. Hotel uses BEE KIND bath products and they are fabulous. A coffee bar is in the room and the stools are shaped like coffee mugs. Very comfortable pillows and matress. Ask for a room where you cannot hear the train that comes through two to three times a night. The only drawers in the room were on a padded seating area at the end of the bed. All that said, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CruiserMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim M, Owner at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We had you in mind when we designed the coffee area with the view! Every hotel should have a cool place designed in the room to enjoy your coffee in the morning. It sets the right tone for the day! The BEE KIND amenities package can be purchased at Nordstrom, Saks and Neiman's. It is a totally Cool and Green product from England. The beds are made of wool (organic) which help regulate body temperature and enhance a good sleep. (Also, Bed bugs don't like wool)
I am glad you mentioned that we are centrally located to all the attractions. Most people miss out our engaging, fun and electric downtown by staying off the freeway.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great location right in the downtown area. Reasonably priced rooms. Our room had two queen beds and coffee maker flat screen TV and comp bottled water. Breakfast was included in our rate it was a good variety of food from fresh fruit and cereals to scrambled egg bacon sausage and toast. The hotel was clean in all areas and the staff were all very pleasant

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Slimjudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim M, Owner at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for spreading the good word. If given to have only three words to describe our hotel, I would simply say " A Very Nice Hotel !" Your comments are well received. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a fabulous Hotel, each room has a theme ours was mount rushmore, the rooms are clean and spacious, and the bathroom was very ecco friendly great. We had two nights here and although the hotel was great we had two bad nights sleep as across the road from our room was a bar with singing until 01.30am so take ear plugs. Could not fault the breakfast and staff very friendly, Tea and coffee in the rooms, but always coffee in the lobby, good fitness centre.

Room Tip: Do not get a room at the front of the hotel facing the bars across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JakiWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim M, Owner at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We love to hear the hotel is Fabulous! Thank you so much for the great review. Yes, this was indeed a weekend of celebration for downtown. It does not reflect our normal weekends.
Best,
Karim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forked River
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 2 days which was the booking from the tour company. The hotel was modern, recently appears to be updated. Rooms were very adequate, clean and the staff accommodating. Breakfast buffet was more than I could ask for. Location is great. Lots to see in the area. Lots of restaurants- Delmonico's, Firehouse brew company, Murphy's to name a few. Easy drive to Mt. Rushmore & crazy Horse. Recommend a stay here.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Making the reservation was short and sweet and the two on the phone was fast and efficient. Adoba is right off I 90 and right on US 16, the main drag to Mount Rushmore. The check in experience, just like on the phone, was friendly and efficient. We were in our room in about five minutes. Newly remodeled rooms made it even nicer. This room had a mural of Sylvan Lake in the fog. We didn't eat here but the restaurant was four or five stars. Downtown Rapid City is spotless and tourist friendly. We booked directly with the hotel and they matched the lower rate on a well known booking engine. This morning we will have the complimentary breakfast and no doubt it will be on par with the rest of the experience. If you are searching a restaurant outside the hotel go to Murphy's, a front desk recommendation. It is right across the street; look for my review of that eatery soon. Adoba is affordable, a great value, easy to find, and relaxing. Ask for a room on the opposite of the railroad tracks, advice we took from other reviewers. I'll give Adoba five stars and two thumbs up.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the other side of the railroad tracks.
See more room tips
Green Features: Amenities are environmentally friendly except for water in plastic bottles.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim M, Owner at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you. I couldn't have said this any better! We hope you'll come back and visit the area again.
Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
349 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

A good location is the only good point I can find to say on this hotel. Rooms, dining and general appearance of this hotel were all very average. It has the name Eco , but a paper pen in our room was the only eco friendly feature I spotted. Spent 2 ok nights, but couldn't recommend this to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank george g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
3.7 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alex Johnson Rapid City, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza
2.3 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#8 of 51 in Rapid City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rushmore Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rushmore Hotel & Suites

Property: The Rushmore Hotel & Suites
Address: 445 Mount Rushmore Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701-2754 (Formerly Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rapid City
#5 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#12 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Rushmore Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rushmore Hotel & Suites is ideally located in the city's historic downtown district, just steps away from popular entertainment options, boutiques, the President walk, and the new Main Street Square. The hotel features the 3-diamond Enigma Restaurant. All rates include a complimentary breakfast buffet. At The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, we've struck an elegant balance between Earth-friendly and Big City Chic with our sustainable efforts, practices and newly renovated Floor. Additional upgrades include a new eco-luxury bedding package in all guestrooms, complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and local businesses and 15 Megs of High Speed Internet wired and wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Rushmore Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Rapid City
Mt Rushmore South Dakota
Radisson Rapid City
Rapid City Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing