We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Rushmore Hotel & Suites
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rochester, NY
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stopped here as part of a guided tour at the end of August. We actually dropped off a rental car at the airport and Adoba picked us up with their shuttle about a half hour later. We checked in and went to our room. The room was clean, roomy, and looked fairly modern. There were multiple places to charge up things like Ipads, phones, cameras, etc. We went back downstairs and asked to have an extra glass sent to the room while we browsed the gift shop for just a couple minutes. The glass was there when we returned. The hotel is in the middle of downtown. which is a good advantage for checking out stores and restaurants. The bad news is that it is also near the railroad tracks so that we were awakened to the sound of train horns between 2 and 3 am. However, the beds were very comfortable and we quickly went back to sleep. The air conditioning in the room is itself a little on the noisy side. Some people on our trip complained they had to adjust the TV volume up and down, depending whether the system was running or not. We did not use the TV ourselves, but I could see where this might happen. There was a coffee maker in the room with coffee (the best tasting coffee on our entire trip). There was a working bath tub (other hotels have no plug, so you can only shower). There was a TV, ice bucket, iron, and hair dryer. We had forgotten to bring our camera charger and needed to purchase a new one at BestBuy (over 2 miles away). They offered to shuttle us out there and back. We took them up on the offer on the way out, and decided to walk back. Breakfast was pretty good with selections of eggs, toast, sausage, bacon, fruits, yogurts, oatmeal, cereals, pastries, biscuits, gravy, and potatoes. Overall we enjoyed the stay and the I think despite the train noise, the friendly and helpful staff makes this a 5 star establishment.

Room Tip: Might want to ask for a room away from the railroad tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HistoryBuff13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim M, Owner at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Nice Review!

Thank you from everyone.

Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    273
    118
    41
    20
See reviews for
145
322
52
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

A re-modeled previously national-chain hotel, broke away "to be independent", but filled with celebrity pictures still referencing the old chain. The remodeled decor is interesting to say the least, very minimalist and modern. However, the re-model seemed only skin deep. The shower valve was almost impossible to tune, just kept spinning past very hot to very cold, extremely sensitive. The doors did not close tightly, allowing us to be awakened by the maids chattering next door.

The hotel obviously caters to tour buses, since there were as many as three in the parking lot at one time during our two-night stay, but that was no problem if you slept late enough to avoid the breakfast rush. (The breakfast buffet, by the way, was excellent.)

Great location, easy walk to the (very cool) downtown. Overall, improve the infrastructure and you get another star.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MigWrkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim M, Owner at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for the four star rating. We will get to five!

I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast and location and specially dear to me, The Staff!

Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We spent a couple of nights in Rapid City at the Adoba Eco Hotel, 445 Mt Rushmore Road,
The hotel room is big and clean (apart from the bath) but the enormous glass sliding door to the bathroom wouldn't move so I had to get maintenance, apparently the poor guy kept getting called for jobs, we must have got him first as he came very promptly.
We ate at the hotel on our second night. The service was excellent and the waitress very helpful.
We both had the Pear and Blue Cheese salad followed by a de constructed chocolate smore (smoked marshmallows, chocolate brownie and biscuits (absolute heaven), and very economical too.
I recommend this meal to everyone staying here.

Room Tip: The hotel was being refurbished after being bought from the Radison Group, so the poor serviceman wa...
See more room tips
Green Features: To be honest I didn't really notice, although the light were dim (energy efficient light-bulbs) and the pressure in the water efficient guest room toilets can cause a bit of a problem.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clivewo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim M, Owner at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for the nice review!

I am going to try that Ice Cream!

Karim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel surpassed my expectations. Having stayed at many hotels around the country, this one ranks near the top.

The staff was very accommodating and helpful.

For a special treat, try the ice cream in the gift shop!

The Presidents are all in immediate walking distance and each statue captures the features and the size of each of these men.

I give this place an A+

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinman36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The location is good. We were there on a Thursday night and the city has a Thursday night summer block party. We were in walking distance to all the activities. The room was clean & the beds were okay. Our room was reserved as wheelchair accessible, and it was not that accessible. The bathroom was too small for the chair to maneuver around and the shower did not have a hand held sprayer. We contacted guest services, and they had a small plastic hand held installed that had no water pressure and looked like a cheap toy. the door to the bathroom was glass. Even though it was tinted blue, it felt as though the others in the room could see into the bathroom. Also the door was sliding and did not close off well on the sides leaving a gap on both sides. They had a full breakfast buffet that came with the price of our stay and it was very good. If not traveling with a person in a wheelchair, the room would have been just fine.

Room Tip: Make more specific requests if traveling with a disabled traveler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sg_loves_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim M, Owner at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Your comments are well taken. We are going to renovate the wheelchair accessible rooms to be more functional. We have asked an engineer in a wheelchair to help us in the design. Thank you for appreciating everything else.

Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huachuca City, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Was here for two nights, along with lots of tour groups. Rooms are clean with a updated mordern style. I love the sliding bathroom door. Breakfast time was a bit crazy with all the tour grouos, but to bad. Close to many great restaurants to pick from. Everything is right within walking distance. I must give two big tumbs up to Housekeeping, I forgot to remove my do not disturb sign from the door, showed up to my room and there was a package with fresh towels and coffee supplies and a note "Sorry we couldn't clean your room" ... I WAS SHOCKED!! Have never seen that type of service before, great job!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZTraveler85616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim M, Manager at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for the kind words on the housekeeping staff. They go the extra mile to making sure that when you have a "do not Disturb" doesn't mean you won't get service or be left with no coffee or towels. The location speaks for itself, but the service you feel and appreciate.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enola, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Enjoyed a two night stay at this hotel. Very convenient and within walking distance to restaurants. A clean updated room with a large flat screen TV. We faced the railroad tracks but did not find it a problem and I only remember one train that went by while we were sleeping. Included buffet breakfast was average, One odd thing I noticed was that the toilet seemed much lower or closer to the floor than normal...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wharfdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim M, General Manager at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We try very hard to make the experience memorable. Our Breakfast buffet inclusive of the rate is the most extensive and complete complimentary breakfast in the area. I will check with our restaurant manager to see what we could do extra to wow everyone. In the off season, we offer a chef prepared omelet at your table. It is much to busy in the summer to do this, but a huge hit in the off season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alex Johnson Rapid City, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.8 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 48 in Rapid City
1,473 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rushmore Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rushmore Hotel & Suites

Property: The Rushmore Hotel & Suites
Address: 445 Mount Rushmore Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701-2754 (Formerly Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rapid City
#5 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#12 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Rushmore Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rushmore Hotel & Suites is ideally located in the city's historic downtown district, just steps away from popular entertainment options, boutiques, the President walk, and the new Main Street Square. The hotel features the 3-diamond Enigma Restaurant. All rates include a complimentary breakfast buffet. At The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, we've struck an elegant balance between Earth-friendly and Big City Chic with our sustainable efforts, practices and newly renovated Floor. Additional upgrades include a new eco-luxury bedding package in all guestrooms, complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and local businesses and 15 Megs of High Speed Internet wired and wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your The Rushmore Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Rapid City
Mt Rushmore South Dakota
Radisson Rapid City
Rapid City Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing