We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location...just okay hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Rushmore Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great location downtown near stores and restaurants. The room (421) was just okay. Modern decorated, reasonably sized but very small bathroom with a shower and no tub. Lots of street noise from traffic. The restaurant was always crowded with people on vacation tours overworking the wait staff, who did their best.. The lobby staff was less than welcoming. I expected better.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 8th or 9th floor...their guests seemed happier.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enjoylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
There are newer reviews for The Rushmore Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 870 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

we stayed here in the Fall of 2012 and had a great time. the hotel is centrally located, priced very competitively. we were very surprised at what a great place this was and the breakfast was out of this world, best free AM meal of any hotel ever. we found it by accident but fell in love with it, walked to resturants and then easily drove to all attractions. if we ever go back, we will stay there for sure.

Room Tip: higher up incase there is an event in the hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chgotourist312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimAdoba, General Manager at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast and that your stay was filled with Value and discovery. In a world of diminishing civility, we are trying to make your stay a memorable travel experience.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Karim Merali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Very comfortable and well appointed bedroom , Rapid City is known for its train line and the very long freight trains which go through the City. Though there would be appear to be a moratorium on them going through late at night and and in the early hours it is fair to say that on the first night ,,a Friday , the train horn blowing prevented sleep till at least 11 p.m.. On the Saturday night no problem. However try and get a room at the front of the hotel as speaking to other guests they didnt have a problem.
Breakfasts good .
Staff helpful , courteous and efficient

Room Tip: Go for room at front of hotel
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimAdoba, Owner at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

I am glad you enjoyed the stay at the hotel despite the noise of the train. In time, the city will consider this a noise pollution issue and hopefully we can have railroad gates at crossings. to prevent the whistle blowing! Thank you for your comments. They will help travelers who sleep before 11PM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed here after visit to Mount Rushmore and as last night of our tour. The room (recently refurbished) was excellent with a very comfortable bed. The features of the hotel are great with an emphasis on the environment. Great Lobby and helpful staff. Only things lacking in the room are an inroom refridgerator and a luggage rack. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanv4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimAdoba, General Manager at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive experience at the Adoba Hotel in Rapid City. We love to hear about doing the right thing, but more importantly about how we can improve. We now have a supply of extra luggage racks on demand should the bench in the room not suffice. Thank you again and hopes to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed two nights at this neat hotel in May. It's right in the middle of Rapid City, so you can walk to area restaurants and stores. Very convenient ! There is beautiful tile work in the lobby. The rooms were very comfortable and good sized. We ate breakfast in their restaurant and it was great with a lot of choices. We would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherri37385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimAdoba, Owner at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. I appreciate it very much as it will help other travelers understand that if you value your time after work, there is a lot to do downtown Rapid City while staying in elegance and comfort.

Karim Merali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My significant other and I stayed here 3 nights using the Adoba as our base of operations for exploring the Bad Lands , Mt Rushmore and Custer State park. We lucked out by getting a new eco room that had been just completed that day. King bed was to die for after all those hikes. The only thing lacking in the room was a refrigerator (a minor oversight). Staff were friendly and helpful. George in the Enigma restaurant, made our morning breakfasts a real pleasure with his jovial humor. Nothing better than starting the day with a smile. Hotel was central to the downtown area and we were readily able to enjoy a few of the Memorial weekend evening activities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rand S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimAdoba, Owner at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Adoba Hotel in Rapid City. I will let George know how much you appreciated his caring touch. Thank you! Have a great weekend.
karim Merali, CHA
Adoba@rapidcity.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was excellent and took great care of us. The hotel was comfortable and just what we were looking for. It was lacking a pool, but once I inquired I understood with what they are trying to achieve.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alex Johnson Rapid City, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.8 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 48 in Rapid City
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rushmore Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rushmore Hotel & Suites

Address: 445 Mount Rushmore Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701-2754 (Formerly Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rapid City
#5 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#12 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range: $92 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Rushmore Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rushmore Hotel & Suites is ideally located in the city's historic downtown district, just steps away from popular entertainment options, boutiques, the President walk, and the new Main Street Square. The hotel features the 3-diamond Enigma Restaurant. All rates include a complimentary breakfast buffet. At The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, we've struck an elegant balance between Earth-friendly and Big City Chic with our sustainable efforts, practices and newly renovated Floor. Additional upgrades include a new eco-luxury bedding package in all guestrooms, complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and local businesses and 15 Megs of High Speed Internet wired and wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Rushmore Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Rapid City
Mt Rushmore South Dakota
Radisson Rapid City
Rapid City Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing