We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in a neat city!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Rushmore Hotel & Suites
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tellico Plains
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a neat city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed two nights at this neat hotel in May. It's right in the middle of Rapid City, so you can walk to area restaurants and stores. Very convenient ! There is beautiful tile work in the lobby. The rooms were very comfortable and good sized. We ate breakfast in their restaurant and it was great with a lot of choices. We would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri37385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimAdoba, Owner at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. I appreciate it very much as it will help other travelers understand that if you value your time after work, there is a lot to do downtown Rapid City while staying in elegance and comfort.

Karim Merali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    256
    114
    40
    18
See reviews for
137
307
52
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

My significant other and I stayed here 3 nights using the Adoba as our base of operations for exploring the Bad Lands , Mt Rushmore and Custer State park. We lucked out by getting a new eco room that had been just completed that day. King bed was to die for after all those hikes. The only thing lacking in the room was a refrigerator (a minor oversight). Staff were friendly and helpful. George in the Enigma restaurant, made our morning breakfasts a real pleasure with his jovial humor. Nothing better than starting the day with a smile. Hotel was central to the downtown area and we were readily able to enjoy a few of the Memorial weekend evening activities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rand S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimAdoba, Owner at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Adoba Hotel in Rapid City. I will let George know how much you appreciated his caring touch. Thank you! Have a great weekend.
karim Merali, CHA
Adoba@rapidcity.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was excellent and took great care of us. The hotel was comfortable and just what we were looking for. It was lacking a pool, but once I inquired I understood with what they are trying to achieve.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here for 2 days on our way to Yellowstone. The room was very comfortable, clean and the staff are all helpful and friendly starting with the guy who picked me up at the airport. My luggage arrived on a flight before me and he saw my name on it, remembered it and when he came to pick up people at the airport and saw me looking stranded and worried asked if I was with a tour group he was expecting and asked my name--soon as I told him he goes "oh yeah..I saw your luggage it got her 3 hours ago" He helped me find someone to go back and get the luggage for me. He could have left me to figure it out but stuck around and even looked around for someone else who was due in at the hotel on the same flight. The hotel is in downtown Rapid City so it's close to a lot of restaurants,pubs etc. --easy walking distance. I even went into their 445 lounge. Friendly bartender there too. The breakfast is great! not that usual blah hard bagels, coffee and juice. Real food, tasty and lots of coffee! This place was perfect

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penneyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimAdoba, Owner at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Hi Penney B,

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I am so happy to see the return of experience and caring in stories like the help of the bellman at the airport or the bartender's performance at 445 or the effort the kitchen puts out to give you a full hot breakfast. Did you know the chefs use Organic Eggs in our breakfast. Thanks for helping spread the good word. We really appreciate it.

Karim Merali
Adoba@rapidcity.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel truly lives up to its name. All of the furnishings are made of recycled materials and the appointments are adequate. The hotel is beautiful especially the inlaid marble floor in the lobby. The best feature of the hotel is easily the staff. We had a broken chair in our room and mentioned it to the front desk as a courtesy and within minutes the engineer was at our door with a replacement chair. The front desk staff is a veritable encyclopedia of local information and deliver it with courtesy and glowing smiles. I highly recommend the Adoba Eco to anyone visiting the black hills.

Room Tip: Ask for the newly remodeled 8th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fishboy555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimAdoba, Owner at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for those awesome comments. Most times we wish we were the customer so that we could be served by people like us, but in this case you are so awesome, we are glad you are you and we were able to make your stay memorable !

Thank you Trip Advisor for letting people express the positive side of the day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortlandt Manor, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel is located in downtown Rapid City. It is close to a lot of places for food within walking distance, but the breakfast at this place is great! I have recommended this place to everyone I know thinking of going to Rapid City for any reason.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zach S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimAdoba, Owner at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Glad you enjoyed the stay and the chef prepared Breakfast. We have finished a very unique renovation to all the rooms. I am confident your referrals will love the new rooms!
Thank you for your wonderful comments.
Karim Merali, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Front desk staff friendly and helpful on phone and in person. Room decor was delightfully eclectic and modern. Decor using repurposed wood with funky art and lighting. Clean. Great bed and bedding!! Ample personal care products. Breakfast included. Best hotel coffee ever! Hotel guests: please use consideration for other other guests by not allowing your room door to slam.

Room Tip: Fair amount of road noise but it quieted down by 11 PM on a Saturday night. Next time we will ask t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohthatgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
3.7 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alex Johnson Rapid City, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza
2.3 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#8 of 51 in Rapid City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rushmore Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rushmore Hotel & Suites

Property: The Rushmore Hotel & Suites
Address: 445 Mount Rushmore Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701-2754 (Formerly Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rapid City
#5 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#12 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Rushmore Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rushmore Hotel & Suites is ideally located in the city's historic downtown district, just steps away from popular entertainment options, boutiques, the President walk, and the new Main Street Square. The hotel features the 3-diamond Enigma Restaurant. All rates include a complimentary breakfast buffet. At The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, we've struck an elegant balance between Earth-friendly and Big City Chic with our sustainable efforts, practices and newly renovated Floor. Additional upgrades include a new eco-luxury bedding package in all guestrooms, complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and local businesses and 15 Megs of High Speed Internet wired and wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Rushmore Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Rapid City
Mt Rushmore South Dakota
Radisson Rapid City
Rapid City Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing