We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Rushmore Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$189
$161
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$129
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$292
$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveler rating
427
301
130
45
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
301
130
45
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan tourrailroad trackstrain noisebuffet breakfasthotel is centrally locatedbus tourwithin walking distancehotel restaurantdowntown areabathroom doorcorner roomrestaurants and shopssouth dakotablack hillsoatmealtwo night staysturgis rally
Filter
Updating list...
607 - 612 of 925 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

They've done a nice job with this hotel. Was formerly a Radison I guess. The common areas are nice and the amenities in the rooms are good quality. The room itself was ok, not great, not bad. The train running by at night was annoying, but that's the reality of downtown Rapid. Maybe if my room were on the other side? The service was terrific.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fozzetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great location, downtown close to bars & restaurants. Staff was friendly, big breakfast buffet
was included in the stay was excellent compaired to some hotels who only have continental
breakfast. Beds were comfortable, mini cheesecake, glazed nuts & strawberries put in your
room everyday was a special treat. Nice to have a coffee shop, bar & restaurant in the hotel.
Our room was on the 8th floor and the lighting was dim. The only bright light was in the
bathroom. I have only one suggestion put one bright light in the room. With 9 floors the
elevator was fast, didn't have to wait long at all. Hotel was full. No matter what hotel people
stay at they are going to complain, but my advise to anyone who reads this go stay there. I read
some of the reviews before we stayed don't believe them all. It was worth it, we will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Unless you stay in the eco rooms, this is a very outdated hotel in downtown Rapid City. The location is good, staff was helpful and food is good. The rooms however, were a real disappointment. The decor in the hallways and rooms were outdated and worn out--think older motel 6 or days inn. The noise from outside was unbearable (you could hear the outside bar crowd and cars like they were in your room and this was in January). The doors slammed shut so you could hear them all night.
I always look for highly rated hotels on priceline, etc. for a good value as I can handle a few nuiances--which is what you usually get for the "value" part. We left after one night and I have never done that before. I should have listened to the other reviews.

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 139happytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Nice rooms, got an upgrade - an excellent bargain from Expedia. Staff was friendly and helpful (desk, housekeeping, and restaurant). Great location downtown, close to shopping, restaurants, and bars. Comfortable room furnishings, computer access, well-appointed weight room. The breakfast (included) was incredible. The building/room maintenance could be much better. Another drawback was the bathroom - very tight quarters. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveller57747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great rooms, wonderful personnel and really good four star food in the hotel's restaurant Enigma!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rapid City! Try the mystery dinner in the restaurant and then go to the martini bar and have one of their specialty Martinis..I love the fact that the hotel is Eco friendly and all of the food in the restaurant is organic.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews