We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sturgis Rally stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Rushmore Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We made our reservations through Stacy in the spring of 2011 and she kept in touch via email and phone on the status. We had several great rooms and the staff made our stay just wonderful. Every day greated with smiles and after our afternoon riding our room had drink tickets for the bar downstairs as well as an invite to a VIP party. The price is priced for Sturgis rally week so regardless where you stay the price was worth it because we loved the location and the 24 staff watched over the parking lot of motorcyles to make sure they too slept well. Great location, great hotel, great staff, and we are going back!!!

Room Tip: There is a website to see the rooms available and the hotel itself
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnoopiMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (903)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

777 - 783 of 903 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed here in October 2011 on a Saturday night. We arrived late and the front desk clerk was very polite, the man who helped us with our luggage put us in the most quiet room possible after he overheard me make a comment about the noise in the lobby. We didnt even ask for a different room but he put us in one anyway. Great place!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRC, Director of Sales at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2011

Thank you for this great feedback and choosing the Radisson for your recent Rapid City visit.

We very much appreciate you taking the time to recognize the front desk associates efforts. We strive very hard to meet and exceed all guest expectations and it is so rewarding to hear a success story.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to this area.

All the Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

If a traveller looks for a good stay, he will find a very good place with this hotel. Even after the third stay in September 2011, I am still extremely satisfied. A traveller will find very helpful staf, nice rooms, which will be improved further soon. But the restaurant needs a special comment. Who says that Americans cannot cook? Here is the evidence that this is definitely not true.

My choice for the next time again

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRC, Public Relations Manager at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2011

Greetings from Rapid City!

Thank you for your great culinary response! The Chefs are very thankful and gratified with your comments. They work very hard offering inspired, flavorful cuisine and guest recognition is the best feedback one could ask for.

We are thrilled you will choose us on your next Rapid City visit. Please contact the sales department directly and we will be happy to assist you with your accommodations and ensure a special treat from our excellent chefs.

Very grateful for your comments and patronage.

Your sales department; at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I stayed at the Radisson on a recent coach trip through the area.
The staff was very nice and professional. I personally didn't like the bed in my room. I am not sure whether the controller for the sleep number bed didn't work or what but the bed would not adjust and did not feel comfortable. I did enjoy the breakfast. Overall I enjoyed my stay there
and if ever in the area would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMHiker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We stayed at this hotel around September 2010 on a coach tour, visiting Mount Rushmore and surrounding attractions. Room size was good with comfortable beds, large flatscreen TV and quiet surroundings. Service was generally good and we also had a very nice steak dinner at their inhouse Eniqma Restaurant. Should you need supplies, there is a local supermarket about 10 minutes walk away across the railway line.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I live in Minnesota and my daughter goes to school in Montana, so the trip west (and east) on Interstate 90 can be long and tedious. I always aim for the Rapid City Radisson as my half-way point. It is convenient to get to off the highway, plus once you get there, you can park the car and get to the best restaurants by walking around downtown. I also love the comfortable rooms, the views and the pool on the top floor to stretch your arms and legs after spending the day in the car. There are beautiful marble inlays throughout the hotel, making this no "cookie-cutter" building, but an oasis. Plus the staff is always friendly and welcoming!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kristy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Stayed two nights at the Rad Rapid City - a Sunday and a Monday night.

The first night we had a fantastic nights sleep in very comfortable Sleep Number beds in a 6th floor room overlooking the supermarket,car park and train tracks.

The next night was different - the trains must have been catching up with their Monday schedule and all through the night they ran and blew their whistles for what seemed an eternity.

Being part of a tour group with early starts and long days we were exhausted.

My advice would be is to eat in the restaurant (excellent) and if you are a light sleeper - and cannot have a room away from the railroad - try another hotel

Room Tip: Book a room away from the rail tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank r00m_with_a_view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alex Johnson Rapid City, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza
3.7 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 49 in Rapid City
1,584 reviews
4 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rushmore Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rushmore Hotel & Suites

Address: 445 Mount Rushmore Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701-2754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rapid City
#5 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#11 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range: $75 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Rushmore Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rushmore Hotel & Suites is ideally located in the city's historic downtown district, just steps away from popular entertainment options, boutiques, the President walk, and the new Main Street Square. The hotel features the 3-diamond Enigma Restaurant, the 445 Martini Lounge and the Privé. All rates include a business continental breakfast. At The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, we've struck an elegant balance between Earth-friendly and Big City Chic with our sustainable efforts, practices and newly renovated spaces. Additional upgrades include a new eco-luxury bedding package in all guestrooms, high speed WiFi, and shuttle service to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your The Rushmore Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Rapid City
Mt Rushmore South Dakota
Radisson Rapid City
Rapid City Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing