We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Rapid City
Nearby Hotels
$49
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$63
$46
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$39
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$68
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
7
37
49
30
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
37
49
30
48
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 171 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend. Just an average motel. Most importantly it was clean. Nice walk in shower. The downside is on free wifi internet service. $2.99 charge for internet. Beds were hard which I don't like. Location was good. Staff were fairly nice. No major complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcford3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Booked online and asked for 2 rooms, received booking for the correct rooms but in the smoking side. After some computer work it was fixed. Rooms had musky smells to them. Floors were sticky. Sleeping on concrete would have been more comfortable than the beds. WiFi was listed on our booking as free, but they charged us a daily access for it. 2.99 isn't much, but its the principle of it. Pay the extra cash and go elseware

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbralusaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My reservation was for a single and I recieved 2 bed. I was told they didn't have any singles. The floors are dirty and haven't been swept in awhile. I saw dust bunnies on the floor and looked around a little harder and they are everywhere. No bulb in one of the lights. No hair dryer, no microwave, no refer and no coffee pot. No shampoo. When traveling alone I do not bring alot of things and use the items provided. They charge for WiFi. I have been in about 40 rooms this year alone and have never paid for it. There is also no clock. I have an ashtray in a non smoking room. The key card is a pain, you have to put it in a dozen times before it works. Only 1 waste backet. I have used Motel 6 before and probably will again. At $80 this place sucks. I would never stay here again. The only good thing is the location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

The location is directly off the interstate which was nice and it was an easy drive downtown for dinner too. The only interaction we had with staff was at check in and the gentleman was friendly. The room was small but clean. Definitely nothing fancy but good enough for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honeymoon061513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I wouldn't recommend the hotel. No maid service the 2nd day; also they wouldn't recognize a deposit made through Hostelworld, even after repeated entreaties. Lackadaisical staff attitude. The management is not very engaged. There are a lot better deals in Rapid City. Brian from Brooklyn

Room Tip: Go elsewhere. Rapid City has a lot of good deals
Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank brian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews