We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contruction 7 am to 10 pm”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #37 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Reviewed May 19, 2012

This hotel is unethically being kept open on the ground floor while
the entire second and third floors are being gutted. Grinding, pounding
and scrapping going on from 7 am to 10 pm. If Choice Priviledges
doesn't give me a refund, I'm cancelling their credit card.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 239 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2012

My brother and I were traveling to a funeral in MN from Seattle. We'd had a horrible experience at the Rodeway Inn in Spokane, so I was delighted to find the exact opposite experience at this hotel. The room was clean, huge, and comfortable. The beds were comfortable, and I didn't have to ask for extra pillows, as I often do when traveling. The drains in the bath and sink were slow to drain, but I imagine this was due to the construction going on in the hotel. The desk clerk was a wonderful, cheerful young woman, who helped us find the Firehouse Brewery we'd found online, and even gave us a 1/2 off appetizer coupon. She also turned on the waterslide for us, during the adult hour. I was very pleased that they had adult time at the pool. We left before breakfast, but the set up looked inviting. I would recommend this hotel to others, and would stay here again. I can only guess that the negative comments were before they remodeled. I thought it was a nice place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

First of all the whole place smelled like wet dog, the woman behind the counter had no clue as to which rooms were on the ground level, the toilet looked like it was made for a Hobbit not a full grown man, the non-smoking rooms are right next to the smoking rooms which kind of defeats the purpose of booking a non-smoking room! The walls and floors were so thin that we could hear the bodily functions of our neighbors! Never again will I stay in this dump!!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feed back. New owners had just purchased the hotel back at that time. It is now fully renovated and is a smoke free environment. We hope that you will come back and give us a chance since we are a newly renovated property.Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LAURENT P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Herma v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolusRex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Local muito bom para quem esta de passagem, fica bem proximo à Rodovia, local bem movimentado.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megaduriga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.3 mi away
Foothills Inn
Foothills Inn
#30 of 48 in Rapid City
318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 48 in Rapid City
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Rapid City
Ramada Rapid City
#41 of 48 in Rapid City
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Gateway Hotel
Grand Gateway Hotel
#33 of 48 in Rapid City
610 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#16 of 48 in Rapid City
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 625 E Disk Dr, Rapid City, SD 57701-7880
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range: $41 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Rapid City
Econolodge Rapid City
Econo Lodge Rapid City
Rapid City Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing