We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good salad bar, but over-priced.”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #27 of 268 Restaurants in Rapid City
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Come in and enjoy a variety of fresh selections that are crafted with you in mind. We offer a full bar and we take reservations. We have an excellent garden bar that is always packed with only the freshest selections. Many locals say we have the best ribs in town! We are looking forward to seeing you soon!
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good salad bar, but over-priced.”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We all decided to have the salad bar, as it looked pretty good on our way in. Being vegetarians we were having some trouble getting fresh vegetables into our diet in other restaurants. The salad bar turned out to be a good choice with many fresh veggies and other options. When the bill came, I was a bit surprised at the price for just salad bar meals. Not hugely over-priced, though.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seanwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    92
    36
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family Friendly”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Our five had a great dinner together. The menu had something for everyone's tastes at the end of a long day of travel. RT's was close to our hotel (across the parking lot, actually) so it worked out perfectly. We ate here a couple of times during our stay & would definitely go back. Friendly staff and well-prepared & presented food.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank AreweeThereyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham, nc
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great service and salad bar”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The restaurant was very convenient from our hotel and we didn't feel like venturing out. Our meal was very good and our server was awesome.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ruby's grub”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stopped by on our way back from Reptile Gardens and although I had eaten there before, no one in my family had therefore; I thought it would be nice for them to try something new.

Our waitress was awesome and she made sure that everything met our standards and also engaged us in pleasant conversations every time she came to check on us.

The food was well received but I wouldn't go as far as to say that anyone in our party thought it was above average which wasn't a bad thing as it could have been worse. The food came out to us twenty minutes or so after ordering.

We would go back if we were ever in the area again and wanted to eat at a sit down.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank APallDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family holiday 2014”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Awesome food, awesome service, excellent salad bar, recommend this place to all friends and family Togo too if ever in rapid city!! Very impressed!!

Helpful?
Thank TrinaAndJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoxFiles, General Manager at Ruby Tuesday, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Awesome to hear Trina! We are happy that we helped make your family holiday a great one! Hope to see you again in Rapid soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing