We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house for our family vacation!”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful landscaping, spacious 1/2 acre lot, front and back decks. Empty 2 car garage for use.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful landscaping, spacious 1/2 acre lot, front and back decks. Empty 2 car garage for use.
Front deck has a table and chairs and BBQ grill for use.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Beautiful landscaping, spacious 1/2 acre lot, front and back decks. Empty 2 car garage for use.
Front deck has a table and chairs and BBQ grill for use.
view from the back deck...open fields, quiet..
Front deck, Table with 4 chairs, 2 extra chairs, New stainless steel BBQ grill for use.
back of the house with deck and small picnic table, seats 4 and 3 extra chairs.
split foyer entrance
Large Kitchen
Large Kitchen
Breakfast bar with 2 stools, plenty of counter space
add leaf for seating for 8, 2 seats available on Breakfast bar
Beautiful view of pasture, often get to see herds of antelope!
Comfortable seating, couch and love seat are recliners
Imported furniture
Master bedroom, King Bed
Master, dressers available for use
Master, Vanity and glider rocker
Master bath
Full size bed
downstairs gas fireplace, plenty of deer heads, large screen tv, dvd, and tapes, piano
downstairs bath
downstairs large bathroom
twin bed, can fit another twin air mattress in here
Queen bed
Downstairs bedroom, queen bed, dresser drawers available.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Rapid City, South Dakota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect house for our family vacation!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

The house was perfect for our family with plenty of space, beds, and bathrooms. The house was beautiful inside and out. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and cooking utensils. Plenty of bathroom and bed linens were provided. It was great that there was a Wii game for the kids to play on. Any questions or issues we had were quickly answered or taken care of. We loved staying here and would highly recommend it to everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2018
Thank you so much for leaving the house so clean! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and it was exactly what you were looking for! We work hard to be available to you and be of assistance for anything you need to make your stay more enjoyable. Blessings, Jeff and Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudy M
1 review
“Rapid City 5br”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

With 7 in our party, this was a perfect place to stay. Lots of space and centrally located between the Badlands and Rushmore. The owners could not have done anything more to make us feel more welcome. Loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
It was a joy to have you and your family. The house was left very clean. :) Loved the constant communication! Thank you for choosing our home. We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future! Blessings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen M
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wonderful house in a great location. Home owners were a pleasure to work with. Will be doing business with them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Thank you, Glen. We hope to see you back again. That would be great!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phyllis M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was excellent, clean and comfy!”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great family vacation. My grandkids kept wanting to go home to the red house! We had two small grandchildren with us and we were all very happy and comfortable while enjoying the sights. We appreciated the privacy and had so much fun .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you so much Phyllis! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matibrol
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family Retreat”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location and property on the outskirts of Rapid City. Lisa's house and property were immaculate. We stayed here with family so we didn't have to get several hotel rooms. We bbq'd for my daughter's graduation and it was like a home away from home. Lisa was very accommodating and answered texts right away.
She made the most delicious lemon bars and had other fun snacks for us. Little extras like that made our stay even more enjoyable.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Thank you so much. We are so pleased that your stay was enjoyable. We strive to have a clean and comfortable home for our guests. Also, I love to BAKE!! We hope you think of us again whenever you are visiting the Black Hills and need a place to stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan N
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful home”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great home if you are in the area to see the sites. Just outside of Rapid City, but does not add more than a few minutes on your commute to see the sites in the area. House is well kept and has many amenities that save you from being in a crowded hotel and forcing you to eat out at local restaurants all the time. Very easy to deal with family and nice neighborhood. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
It was a pleasure to have Dan and his family! Such a pleasant guy to deal with and very kind. And, was nice enough to water our flowers for us during his stay. Thank you for leaving the house so clean. Think of us if you ever come back to Rapid City for a trip. Blessings, Lisa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bbergsted
1 review
“Great, diamond in South Dakota”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our team loved our stay. The house and setting was perfect for us. We would gladly return next year. You honestly can't find a better place in Rapid city, hands down better than a hotel.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2016
It was our pleasure to have you! So glad things worked out for you and your team to stay in our home. Please look us up for next year. We would love to have you again! Thank you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing