We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rapid City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peregrine Pointe Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 25 Rapid City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Midland, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Peregrine Pointe offers everything you would want in a B&B! We stayed 6 nights in the Kestrel Room. The bathroom with Jacuzzi tub for two and separate shower were awesome after a day of site-seeing in the Black Hills. Warren and Eileen are excellent hosts and have been the only owners of Peregrine Point (15 years). They can give excellent suggestions on local restaurants and things to do in the area. The library area with TV was a great place to chill, use my computer, and catch up on sports scores. Breakfast was great all 6 mornings - everyday a new homemade jam and different pastries, fruit, and a main course each morning. The wildlife and bird species were numerous and fun to observe from the massive deck. This place made our 30th Anniversary memorable!

Room Tip: American Kestrel Room has two large picture windows and the best views - although the morning light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
81
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Towson, MD
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was a stunning B&B in a beautiful location in the edge of the Black Hills. The rooms were beautiful with especially nice bathrooms. Breakfast, cooked by Eileen, was to die for. Each day it was different and served at 8 am so all the guests could get to know one another. Also, I had dietary restrictions that Eileen noted each day.

It is a little off the beaten path which is nice given the tacky tourist areas around Mt. Rushmore but it is close to Rapid City which really has a nice downtown with a few nice restaurants.

Warren and Eileen, the couple who own it, are very pleasant and work hard to make your stay very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayekapostle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

My wife spent 5 nights at the Peregrine Pointe while visiting the Black Hills of South Dakota. The rooms were wonderful, clean and very well maintained. The owners are great folks made our stay feel as if we were visiting family. The breakfasts were awesome, they even accommodated my wife's need for Gluten Free. We will never stay anywhere else when visiting the Black Hills. The environment was peaceful and beautiful.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
144 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at Peregrine Pointe for a week while we toured the area.
The hosts are very friendly and helpful. They allowed us to use a washer and dryer during our visit. The place is in a lovely rural setting with a flock of turkeys to watch. It is very clean and the breakfasts were outstanding... however I eat more eggs in a week than I normally do in a year.
They have snacks available all day. The internet worked reasonably well and the common area had a flat screen TV.
They are on the Mt Rushmore side of town, and it takes about 20 minutes to get into Rapid City.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swelgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeregrinePointe, Owner at Peregrine Pointe Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We try to offer a selection of items for breakfast which do include eggs most mornings. However, each morning we offer a savory main entrée, a meat selection, a cooked vegetable, three kinds of fresh fruit, a freshly baked sweet roll or waffle or French toast, three kinds of toasted bread, five choices of juice, both caffeinated and decaf coffee, an assortment of teas, and four choices of breakfast cereal. We also try our best to accommodate special needs diets such as gluten free, no dairy, vegan, vegetarian, and specific food allergies. We also welcome suggestions of recipes and favorites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This B&B is a nice place a little bit outside Rapid City - the city part - and is nicely hidden in the hills.

I am not sure what to say other than, this place is amazing.
The hosts are super friendly and helpful and the rooms are warm and romantic.

The rooms are of good size and have access to the front of the house to the porch.
The guests here are staying on the ground floor while the owners live upstairs. As this house is very spacious this is no issue and part of a B&B experience.
The rooms are very clean and mine even had a jacuzzi. There is no TV in the rooms, but there is a huge one in the "downstairs" guest living room. Once you stay here, this is not a typical hotel and a TV in the room would actually take away from the great experience that is being offered.
You can look outside the window and see the nature first hand.

We saw wild turkeys and several deer on the property and the owners are in general very pet friendly.
They have 2 dogs, 2 cats and currently kittens.

This house is overall like a museum and a library as there are thousands of books in the shelves and great artifacts and furnishings from around the world. This is set up so nicely and thoughtful and this doesn't even include the beautiful fireplace yet.

Lastly the breakfast is one of the best I have ever had and is freshly prepared each day.
The hosts are great cooks to add to the fabulous experience at this B&B.

Overall the best B&B I have ever been to as the romantic experience in the hills will likely astonish anyone.
The rooms are great and the owners are so helpful in finding the best places of the area to see and to eat.
Hopefully I can come back here sometimes again. We loved it!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This Is one of the best B&B's I've stayed at! The rooms are very private and comfortable. The property is beautiful! The gourmet breakfast is wonderful! We stayed here on our baby-moon and it was so romantic! The jetted tub in the bathroom was perfect on my then pregnant back!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chubbybird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights on our wedding night and didn't want to leave! For our three year anniversary we came back. There was a snow storm and it was absolutely beautiful. Gorgeous views of the Black Hills, close to home in Rapid but felt like we were in the middle of nowhere.- the escape we wanted. The hosts are so friendly and warm and amazing cooks. We had dinner there- perfectly cooked flavorful steaks with an abundance of other courses- and delicious breakfasts. The rooms have great views with a feeling of privacy and intimacy. We enjoy the tubs and the common room with the fireplace and tv as well. They have a stunning library. I recommend this B&B to everyone I meet.

Room Tip: Our favorite is the Kestrel room with a lot of windows and a private entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rapid City
11.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
11.1 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
12.5 mi away
Best Western Golden Spike Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 51 in Rapid City
1,423 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sweetgrass Inn Bed & Breakfast
8.4 mi away
Summer Creek Inn
Summer Creek Inn
#2 of 25 in Rapid City
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peregrine Pointe Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peregrine Pointe Bed and Breakfast

Property: Peregrine Pointe Bed and Breakfast
Address: 23451 Peregrine Pointe Place, Rapid City, SD 57702
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Rapid City
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our contemporary lodge is set up in the forests of the Black Hills, yet convenient to all attractions, restaurants, shopping and visitor venues. Enjoy the quiet and the great views as well as an abundance of wildlife. A great place to relax. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing