We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Gem”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rapid City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peregrine Pointe Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 25 Rapid City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was a stunning B&B in a beautiful location in the edge of the Black Hills. The rooms were beautiful with especially nice bathrooms. Breakfast, cooked by Eileen, was to die for. Each day it was different and served at 8 am so all the guests could get to know one another. Also, I had dietary restrictions that Eileen noted each day.

It is a little off the beaten path which is nice given the tacky tourist areas around Mt. Rushmore but it is close to Rapid City which really has a nice downtown with a few nice restaurants.

Warren and Eileen, the couple who own it, are very pleasant and work hard to make your stay very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayekapostle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 121 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

My wife spent 5 nights at the Peregrine Pointe while visiting the Black Hills of South Dakota. The rooms were wonderful, clean and very well maintained. The owners are great folks made our stay feel as if we were visiting family. The breakfasts were awesome, they even accommodated my wife's need for Gluten Free. We will never stay anywhere else when visiting the Black Hills. The environment was peaceful and beautiful.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at Peregrine Pointe for a week while we toured the area.
The hosts are very friendly and helpful. They allowed us to use a washer and dryer during our visit. The place is in a lovely rural setting with a flock of turkeys to watch. It is very clean and the breakfasts were outstanding... however I eat more eggs in a week than I normally do in a year.
They have snacks available all day. The internet worked reasonably well and the common area had a flat screen TV.
They are on the Mt Rushmore side of town, and it takes about 20 minutes to get into Rapid City.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swelgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeregrinePointe, Owner at Peregrine Pointe Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for the great review. We try to offer a selection of items for breakfast which do include eggs most mornings. However, each morning we offer a savory main entrée, a meat selection, a cooked vegetable, three kinds of fresh fruit, a freshly baked sweet roll or waffle or French toast, three kinds of toasted bread, five choices of juice, both caffeinated and decaf coffee, an assortment of teas, and four choices of breakfast cereal. We also try our best to accommodate special needs diets such as gluten free, no dairy, vegan, vegetarian, and specific food allergies. We also welcome suggestions of recipes and favorites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This B&B is a nice place a little bit outside Rapid City - the city part - and is nicely hidden in the hills.

I am not sure what to say other than, this place is amazing.
The hosts are super friendly and helpful and the rooms are warm and romantic.

The rooms are of good size and have access to the front of the house to the porch.
The guests here are staying on the ground floor while the owners live upstairs. As this house is very spacious this is no issue and part of a B&B experience.
The rooms are very clean and mine even had a jacuzzi. There is no TV in the rooms, but there is a huge one in the "downstairs" guest living room. Once you stay here, this is not a typical hotel and a TV in the room would actually take away from the great experience that is being offered.
You can look outside the window and see the nature first hand.

We saw wild turkeys and several deer on the property and the owners are in general very pet friendly.
They have 2 dogs, 2 cats and currently kittens.

This house is overall like a museum and a library as there are thousands of books in the shelves and great artifacts and furnishings from around the world. This is set up so nicely and thoughtful and this doesn't even include the beautiful fireplace yet.

Lastly the breakfast is one of the best I have ever had and is freshly prepared each day.
The hosts are great cooks to add to the fabulous experience at this B&B.

Overall the best B&B I have ever been to as the romantic experience in the hills will likely astonish anyone.
The rooms are great and the owners are so helpful in finding the best places of the area to see and to eat.
Hopefully I can come back here sometimes again. We loved it!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This Is one of the best B&B's I've stayed at! The rooms are very private and comfortable. The property is beautiful! The gourmet breakfast is wonderful! We stayed here on our baby-moon and it was so romantic! The jetted tub in the bathroom was perfect on my then pregnant back!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chubbybird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights on our wedding night and didn't want to leave! For our three year anniversary we came back. There was a snow storm and it was absolutely beautiful. Gorgeous views of the Black Hills, close to home in Rapid but felt like we were in the middle of nowhere.- the escape we wanted. The hosts are so friendly and warm and amazing cooks. We had dinner there- perfectly cooked flavorful steaks with an abundance of other courses- and delicious breakfasts. The rooms have great views with a feeling of privacy and intimacy. We enjoy the tubs and the common room with the fireplace and tv as well. They have a stunning library. I recommend this B&B to everyone I meet.

Room Tip: Our favorite is the Kestrel room with a lot of windows and a private entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I highly recommend this B&B; it is surrounded by woods where we saw deer and the wild turkeys come right onto the verandah in the mornings - it's worth getting up early to see them! The owners also had two gorgeous dogs and a friendly cat so it's great for animal lovers. There was a downstairs living room we were free to use and got talking to some of the other guests; upstairs where we had breakfast there were also jars of cookies for us to help ourselves at any time of day or night. Breakfast was something else - I've never had steak on the barbecue at breakfast time before! Really enjoyed our stay here; it was only for one night but I would have loved to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Smileycat16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
11.1 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
11.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
10.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hotel Alex Johnson Rapid City, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.3 mi away
Sweetgrass Inn Bed & Breakfast
8.4 mi away
Summer Creek Inn
Summer Creek Inn
#1 of 25 in Rapid City
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peregrine Pointe Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peregrine Pointe Bed and Breakfast

Address: 23451 Peregrine Pointe Place, Rapid City, SD 57702
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Rapid City
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our contemporary lodge is set up in the forests of the Black Hills, yet convenient to all attractions, restaurants, shopping and visitor venues. Enjoy the quiet and the great views as well as an abundance of wildlife. A great place to relax. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing