We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Bed & Breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rapid City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peregrine Pointe Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 25 Rapid City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Bed & Breakfast”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

My wife spent 5 nights at the Peregrine Pointe while visiting the Black Hills of South Dakota. The rooms were wonderful, clean and very well maintained. The owners are great folks made our stay feel as if we were visiting family. The breakfasts were awesome, they even accommodated my wife's need for Gluten Free. We will never stay anywhere else when visiting the Black Hills. The environment was peaceful and beautiful.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
78
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
143 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at Peregrine Pointe for a week while we toured the area.
The hosts are very friendly and helpful. They allowed us to use a washer and dryer during our visit. The place is in a lovely rural setting with a flock of turkeys to watch. It is very clean and the breakfasts were outstanding... however I eat more eggs in a week than I normally do in a year.
They have snacks available all day. The internet worked reasonably well and the common area had a flat screen TV.
They are on the Mt Rushmore side of town, and it takes about 20 minutes to get into Rapid City.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swelgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeregrinePointe, Owner at Peregrine Pointe Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We try to offer a selection of items for breakfast which do include eggs most mornings. However, each morning we offer a savory main entrée, a meat selection, a cooked vegetable, three kinds of fresh fruit, a freshly baked sweet roll or waffle or French toast, three kinds of toasted bread, five choices of juice, both caffeinated and decaf coffee, an assortment of teas, and four choices of breakfast cereal. We also try our best to accommodate special needs diets such as gluten free, no dairy, vegan, vegetarian, and specific food allergies. We also welcome suggestions of recipes and favorites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This B&B is a nice place a little bit outside Rapid City - the city part - and is nicely hidden in the hills.

I am not sure what to say other than, this place is amazing.
The hosts are super friendly and helpful and the rooms are warm and romantic.

The rooms are of good size and have access to the front of the house to the porch.
The guests here are staying on the ground floor while the owners live upstairs. As this house is very spacious this is no issue and part of a B&B experience.
The rooms are very clean and mine even had a jacuzzi. There is no TV in the rooms, but there is a huge one in the "downstairs" guest living room. Once you stay here, this is not a typical hotel and a TV in the room would actually take away from the great experience that is being offered.
You can look outside the window and see the nature first hand.

We saw wild turkeys and several deer on the property and the owners are in general very pet friendly.
They have 2 dogs, 2 cats and currently kittens.

This house is overall like a museum and a library as there are thousands of books in the shelves and great artifacts and furnishings from around the world. This is set up so nicely and thoughtful and this doesn't even include the beautiful fireplace yet.

Lastly the breakfast is one of the best I have ever had and is freshly prepared each day.
The hosts are great cooks to add to the fabulous experience at this B&B.

Overall the best B&B I have ever been to as the romantic experience in the hills will likely astonish anyone.
The rooms are great and the owners are so helpful in finding the best places of the area to see and to eat.
Hopefully I can come back here sometimes again. We loved it!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This Is one of the best B&B's I've stayed at! The rooms are very private and comfortable. The property is beautiful! The gourmet breakfast is wonderful! We stayed here on our baby-moon and it was so romantic! The jetted tub in the bathroom was perfect on my then pregnant back!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chubbybird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights on our wedding night and didn't want to leave! For our three year anniversary we came back. There was a snow storm and it was absolutely beautiful. Gorgeous views of the Black Hills, close to home in Rapid but felt like we were in the middle of nowhere.- the escape we wanted. The hosts are so friendly and warm and amazing cooks. We had dinner there- perfectly cooked flavorful steaks with an abundance of other courses- and delicious breakfasts. The rooms have great views with a feeling of privacy and intimacy. We enjoy the tubs and the common room with the fireplace and tv as well. They have a stunning library. I recommend this B&B to everyone I meet.

Room Tip: Our favorite is the Kestrel room with a lot of windows and a private entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
311 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I highly recommend this B&B; it is surrounded by woods where we saw deer and the wild turkeys come right onto the verandah in the mornings - it's worth getting up early to see them! The owners also had two gorgeous dogs and a friendly cat so it's great for animal lovers. There was a downstairs living room we were free to use and got talking to some of the other guests; upstairs where we had breakfast there were also jars of cookies for us to help ourselves at any time of day or night. Breakfast was something else - I've never had steak on the barbecue at breakfast time before! Really enjoyed our stay here; it was only for one night but I would have loved to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smileycat16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Peregrine Pointe in November and would very highly recommend it to anybody visiting beautiful South Dakota. It is a great base to explore the region and close to Mount Rushmore, the Black Hills, Crazy Horse, Devils Tower and Deadwood etc. Warren and Eileen were wonderful hosts who gave us lots of advice on what to see and do, we had a great time chatting with them and enjoyed meeting the dogs and cats. Breakfast every morning was delicious and a welcome change to the standard breakfasts in the chain hotels. Our room was clean and comfortable with a hot tub and beautiful views of the property, including the wild turkeys. We hope to stay here again some day!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lu_and_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rapid City
11.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
12.5 mi away
Best Western Golden Spike Inn & Suites
8.4 mi away
Summer Creek Inn
Summer Creek Inn
#1 of 25 in Rapid City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sweetgrass Inn Bed & Breakfast
8.7 mi away
Black Forest Inn Bed and Breakfast
8.8 mi away
K Bar S Lodge
K Bar S Lodge
#1 of 14 in Keystone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peregrine Pointe Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peregrine Pointe Bed and Breakfast

Property: Peregrine Pointe Bed and Breakfast
Address: 23451 Peregrine Pointe Place, Rapid City, SD 57702
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Rapid City
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our contemporary lodge is set up in the forests of the Black Hills, yet convenient to all attractions, restaurants, shopping and visitor venues. Enjoy the quiet and the great views as well as an abundance of wildlife. A great place to relax. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing