We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Millstone Family Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 268 Restaurants in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Rapid City
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good Value”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Decent family place that won't break the bank. They have daily specials and home made soups! Many meals come with a full all you can eat salad bar included in the price. I'd give the food a 6 out of 10 but it's home cooked and better than many national chains.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    128
    63
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford City, North Dakota
1 review
“Good”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Right next to our hotel and we wanted a late evening snack. It was perfect for that, not too fancy and the portions are not huge. thank you!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Madfourwcnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAPID CITY
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We went on a Saturday morning,for guess what, breakfast. We both went for the chicken fried steak with hash browns and eggs over easy. The hash browns were adequate and the eggs were a tad under cooked but edible but the star of the show was the chicken fry. Hot and fresh it made for a great breakfast. Went home and took a nap!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MustEatOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
2 reviews
“Great Service and Family Atmosphere!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our family eats at Millstone regularly. The service is always great, the wait staff is friendly and the menu has something for everyone. The food is typical diner fare but they make it to order and understand when we ask for Gluten Free preparation! Great value for a family of 5 with teenage boys!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very average”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

At best this is a very average restaurant serving at best very average food to a bunch of really old people (and I am over 75). Just a depressing place to be. Staff was nice, but that is the best thing I can say about this place. Eat somewhere else.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulL227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millstone Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Millstone Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing