We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Rapid City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here with our 2 children and had a fantastic stay. Room was very clean and comfortable, fast internet. The Watiki Waterpak was so much fun. The breakfast was average but free. Sliders Restaurant had awesome food and I would highly recommend. Staff was super friendly, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank We_Love_2_Travel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    192
    118
    49
    53
See reviews for
327
143
37
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

traveling with family of four, 7 and 9 year old kiddos. Stayed here which was a bit out of downtown, but only 30 minutes to Mt Rushmore. Adjacent to indoor water park. Kids loved this perk and spent a full day in park after a few days of other driving and site seeing, we had to drag them out for dinner. They are about to expand water park to make it even cooler, and just an easy place for a family to travel. restaurant on site has really good food, better than expected. nice free hot breakfast in hotel. large clean, room with nice service. they gave a ISIS (hotel brand) travel voucher to be used at Vortex downtown hotel bar which was a nice extra and would recommend hitting their rooftop bar deck. great apps and service.

Room Tip: they do have some rooms that overlook the waterpark with balconies but not sure if this would be a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank losverdes9914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

The room was clean and small as was the bathroom. It was difficult to function in with a family of three. The Inn was attached to another motel that offered an aquatic center. At Fairfield Inn you had to pay an additional $14.00 per person to use those facilities, though you could use the hot tub free at the aquatic center. If visiting the area again, we would choose another motel. In all of our travels for 30 plus years, this was the most we ever have paid for a night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mocatlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had a wonderful visit at this Fairfield Inn - the staff, especially Ashley and Lyndsey at the front desk and Stacy in the dining room, were very professional and always courteous. Also, two of the life guards at the water park, Austin and Paul, were very vigilant in watching over the guests. I felt like our children were in good hands.

We only had tow knocks on the visit:
1. There wasn't enough food at breakfast. It seemed that most of the guests arrived at the same time and the kitchen was not prepared to handle the rush. As a result, we were waiting for food and there was a mad scramble when refreshed items arrived. Stacy did a good job of representing the hotel and calming everyone's anxiety.
2. In the room, if you pull out the bed in the couch, there isn't enough room to walk by it to get to the door of the room. The room needs to be reconfigured.

Other than that, we had a very good experience and the beds are extremely comfortable - Good Job!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Room was nice, staff was great, it was a enjoyable experience.
Water park made a nice end to a long day of sight seeing. Highly recommend this hotel. It seemed like it was recently remodeled as the rooms were in great shape.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I went for the weekend and we had a blast! Going to the water park was so much fun and we felt like little kids again. Front desk ladies were super nice and gave us recommendations for supper and shopping areas. Breakfast in the morning was nice, the room was clean and really nice and was in a great area if you are looking for shopping. I will stay there again for sure and recommend people stay there!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRF99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel was supposed to be remodeled and we specifically asked for a remodeled room. The shower and faucet in our room definitely had not been replaced. The shower faucet had only 1 temperature...super hot and the bathroom faucet only had one speed, maximum spray. The free breakfast was also a joke. there were tons of people in the tiny room and the staff couldn't keep up with the demand. The worst was the charged us an EXTRA $110 for our final night with no warning, explanation, or apology. When we inquired upon check out, we were told by the shift manager there was nothing she could do. I have emailed the General Manager and never heard back from him. I would NEVER stay here again even with the lure of a water park. We are loyal Marriott customers for both business and pleasure! This hotel needs a lesson in customer service!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peachylynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rapid City
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Rapid City
Residence Inn Rapid City
#1 of 2 in Box Elder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
0.4 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Rapid City

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Rapid City
Address: 1314 N Elk Vale Rd, Rapid City, SD 57703-9588
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Rapid City 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fairfield Inn & Suites can be found right off I-90 (Exit 59) in Rapid City, South Dakota. The property is home to WaTiki: the state's largest indoor park. With 30,000 square feet of slides, winding rivers and other water fun, it's no wonder why WaTiki continues to be a family favorite. The property's location is a comfortable distance from the area's major destinations, including Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse Monument, Wind Cave National Park and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Fairfield Inn And Suites - Rapid City
Fairfield Inn Hotel
Fairfield Inn Rapid City
Fairfield Rapid City
Rapid City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing