We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City
Nearby Hotels
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$194
$164
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,173)
Filter reviews
1,173 results
Traveler rating
502
251
188
131
101
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
251
188
131
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkslidersindoor waterparkhot tubfree breakfastbiscuits and gravyroad tripsouth dakotamt rushmoreblack hillsyogurtcrazy horsepetkatieratessdgrandkids
Filter
Updating list...
1,106 - 1,111 of 1,173 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2010

The hotel room was very spacious and accommodating for our party. The hotel staff taught us how to be respectable to our room and Laci, the front desk double agent, was wonderful. She helped make our trip a fantastic experience. Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KodyClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

My spouse and I stayed for one night and it could not have been a better stay. All the way from check in to check out the service was excellent. We stayed in one of the deluxe king rooms and loved that there were a lot of pillows. The room we stayed in was very clean and was in a quiet location, so we were able to get a good nights rest. Although we were not able to enjoy the waterpark for very long, what we did do was very enjoyable and relaxing. The breakfast staff was very friendly and the waffles are excellent, although I wish that they had cranberry juice. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler looking for an affordable and fun place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kendrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

Many times holding business meetings at hotel sites is less than satisfactory. Not the case at the La Quinta Inn and Suites in Rapid City!

Frequently I have experienced rooms that do not comfortably accommodate the number of occupants advertised, the room isn't refreshed on schedule, or the facilty is not properly maintained. Not only was everything as specified, but they went the extra mile to see that we could conduct our business in a friendly and welcoming atmosphere.

I look forward to the next time that we need a property for a meeting in this area ~ we definitely will be back at the La Quinta.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CookieDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2010

The staff at the La Quinta and the WaTiki Water Park were very friendly, helpful, and customer oriented. Our room was clean, quiet, and we all slept well. The hotel location was great for shopping at Cabela's, Scheel's, and the mall. It was close fast food restaurants, and only about 10 minutes away from Chili's, Olive Garden, and Fuddruckers. My kids want to know when we can go back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kids4Casper_Wyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

we really enjoyed our stay it was for our anniversary and the people there had the up most hospitality.The room was nice and comfortable we loved the bed and the shower. the motel was very nice. we would love to stay there again. the price was fare and they even worked on it with us so we could fit it into our budget.Again thank you for your hard work on making your hotel as comfortable as possible for your guests

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tall206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews