We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and fun for the kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
winner
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and fun for the kids”
Reviewed March 1, 2010

I appreciate being upgraded to King Suite since my double room was not ready twice when I attempted to check in. I also enjoy having a frig and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    214
    166
    118
    95
See reviews for
537
234
62
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rapid city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2010

We had my sons birthday party there and we all loved it. We plan on having more parties there. I would recommend my friends and family to stay. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lil_ladi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2010

We were staying at this hotel with a group of young girls basketball players. The rooms were very nice and the beds very comfortable. The attaeched Watiki water park was loads of fun for everyone. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SatisfiedMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, ND
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2010

The people at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. So were the housekeeping associates. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The waterpark was also really fun. The kids really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lolly1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2010

I was very disappointed and paid too much for my room. The walls are paper thin and people let their children run through the halls at all times of day late into the night. I order a movie and the TV keeped change channels on us. I called the front desk to see if they could fix it and he told me I would have to come down and get a new remote if I wanted it to stop and that didn't even help. The toilet clogged and I had to call twice to see if someone would come up to fix it and they told me they don't do that, but they could get a plunger for me. I had to call the next morning because they didn't have any extra plungers to give me that night. The customer service sucks.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4eXplorersUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2010

We did enjoy the waterpark--which we'd been to before. This was the first time we stayed at the La Quinta though. It was terribly overcrowded. There were not enough parking places. They allowed parties in the lobby until the early morning hours. They ran out of hot water, so I ended up taking a cold shower. All this, I might have been able to overlook, but they way the employess spoke to my family and me was completly out of line. I also witnessed three large male employees walk up to a group of kids in the hallway and order them to leave. There was no request. There were no manners. They were simply being big bullies. I might go back to the waterpark, but I won't return to the La Quinta.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveloverSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2009

This hotel was connected to an indoor water park: (--) The cost of the hotel was the best I've seen in a long time. The room was clean and large enough for a roll away bed. There was a $10 charge for the roll away bed, which was about the only negative thing I could come up with for the room. The internet connection was excellent. The free breakfast was decent, and they had a waffle station that was very good. The kids loved the water park and had no trouble getting to sleep that night!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sambam68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
0.6 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 48 in Rapid City
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
2.8 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#7 of 48 in Rapid City
980 reviews
4.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 48 in Rapid City
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City
Address: 1416 N Elk Vale Rd, Rapid City, SD 57703-9509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A variety of rooms and suites are available at La Quinta. The hotel also offers a host of amenities, including a free shuttle service to Rapid City Regional Airport, on-site meeting facilities, a business center and free Wi-Fi, a Fitness Center and more. Sliders bar offers a daily happy hour and drink specials. A full breakfast is served every morning. We are located off I-90 (Exit 61) in Rapid City, South Dakota. The La Quinta Inn & Suites is connected to WaTiki Waterpark: the state's largest indoor waterpark. The property is also a short drive from the area's most popular attractions. The property's location is a comfortable distance from many major destinations, including Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse Monument, Wind Cave National Park and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
La Quinta Inn And Suites Rapid City
La Quinta Rapid City
Rapid City La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing