We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
A La Quinta traveler
Rapid City, South Dakota
1
Reviewed March 16, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

668 - 674 of 1,104 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Whitewood SD
11
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We got to the Hotel and there was garbage overflowing out of the garbage can by the front door...the inside looked very messy like it needed vacuuming badly...the floor going out the door had cherry pie looking filling spread all over the floor and it was dry and crusty so it had been there awhile. We paid 250$ to stay 1 night here and it felt like we were in a DUMP. We will NEVER stay here again. If we want to go to Watiki again we will get a room somewhere else that is much nicer for half the price and drive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayti R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Good Afternoon, I want to apologize for your recent experience here at our hotel. I want to assure you that what you experienced at our hotel is in no way our standards and I apologize that you encountered this during your visit. I would love for you to give us another chance and provide you the experience we strive to provide all of our guests. Our number is 605-718-7000, please contact me and I'd be happy to assit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Rapid City, South Dakota
1
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The front desk was very nice and efficient. The room is clean but there were stains on the duvet which made me wonder when the last time they were laundered and coverlet looked dirty as well. We had to listen to the elevator all night as our room was right next to it. The best part is that I tried to dial the front desk and the phone did not work. I'm glad there wasn't an emergency. I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayti R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Good Afternoon, I apologize for what you experienced during your recent visit at our hotel, I am very sorry that the phone in your guest room was inoperational. I definitely understand the frustrations of being in a room close to an elevator. I would love to invite you back to our hotel, and give us the chance to provide you an experience in which you strive to provide all of our guests. Please give me a call at 605-718-7000.
Sincerely,
Kayti R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Great hotel for reasonable price, especially for vacationing families...lots of additional discounts.

My wife and I enjoyed our stay, the nearby attractions, and the onsite restaurant. The service was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gertrude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Wonderful location close to the freeway on the east side of Rapid City. This LaQuinta has a water park attached to the property and if you have small children, what a find. The water park is also visible from the bar and restaurant where it is enjoyable to watch all the activity. This time we enjoyed dinner at Sliders, the on-site restaurant rather than leaving the hotel following our 700 mile drive that day. The meal came with a complimentary drink since we were guests at the hotel. We have stayed at this property possibly twenty times on our trips across the U.S. and have always enjoyed the hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed March 9, 2014 had a double room for $48.60 plus tax, great value. The room was very clean, nicely furnished with attentive staff. The hotel is connected to a water park and Sliders restaurant. At check in we got two drink passes for Sliders plus discounts for food. We went and each had a drink and got a $10 appetizer for free with purchase of a large pizza. We had a spinach - artichoke dip with crusty bread and veggies which was very good. We had a large pizza which was one of the best I have had in awhile with a great crust, far better than any chain pizza. Since it was before 6:00 PM we learned when we ordered another drink it was happy hour and 2 for 1. So we each had three drinks, an appetizer and large pizza sitting relaxing in a nice bar for a total of $25. It was a great value and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David43339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayti R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facility and enjoyed the amenities that are offered here, including the free drinks and great food at Slider's Bar & Grill. We look forward to seeing you all again during your next visit to Rapid City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed at La Quinta Inn from Friday to Sunday. We got up very early on Saturday and went down for breakfast. This was one of the best continental breakfasts we had. They had everything from toast to biscuits and gravy. They had cereal, three different kinds of waffles, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, bagels the list goes on and on. They had different juices, coffee, and milk to drink. The room we stayed in was on the top floor and very nice. Everything was neat and clean. The hotel staff and front desk clerks were very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back soon! Thanks for a great two nights stay!!! This is the perfect place to stay if you are going to Watiki water park!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TBS1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.6 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 48 in Rapid City
613 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#10 of 48 in Rapid City
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rapid City
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City

Address: 1416 N Elk Vale Rd, Rapid City, SD 57703-9509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range: $45 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A variety of rooms and suites are available at La Quinta. The hotel also offers a host of amenities, including a free shuttle service to Rapid City Regional Airport, on-site meeting facilities, a business center and free Wi-Fi, a Fitness Center and more. Sliders bar offers a daily happy hour and drink specials. A full breakfast is served every morning. We are located off I-90 (Exit 61) in Rapid City, South Dakota. The La Quinta Inn & Suites is connected to WaTiki Waterpark: the state's largest indoor waterpark. The property is also a short drive from the area's most popular attractions. The property's location is a comfortable distance from many major destinations, including Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse Monument, Wind Cave National Park and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
La Quinta Inn And Suites Rapid City
La Quinta Rapid City
Rapid City La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing