We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for families!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Four people...two rooms. Guys went hunting and gals stayed at the inn. The pool area is packed on weekends! Kids everywhere. The Inn is new and very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. This is the first La Quinta I have stayed in that had access to a restaurant with pizza delivery to your room! The restaurant is of average quality. Overall we were all quite pleased.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Lilypond1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,092)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

835 - 841 of 1,092 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
1
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Claim not responsible to comply with requested accessible and potential fire safety hazard.
Requested bathroom accessible room with 2 queen beds and rollaway. Called to confirm our request 4 days ahead of time and were told they could do it. Upon arrival was advised
unable to comply with our request. They suggested another room with out accessible bathroom and a rollaway. We went to look at room and short time later a motel staff member brought in a rollaway. Inorder to set up the rollaway, the only exit from the room
would have been blocked. making an unacceptable fire hazard. Motel refuse to return the
prepaid amount from Expedia. Did not stay at this motel and we lost our money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stopped overnight here on our travels. We were really happy with our room and thought that it offered great value for money. The watermark next door had no impact on our stay and the breakfast was good with fresh waffles that you bake yourself and a good selection of other breakfast foods

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank vallarta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is newly renovated and the rooms and lighting make it very cozy! It is hard to find a nice hotel that allows dogs. Here we had our fur babies with us with no extra pet fee. Rooms are spacious. With 2 adults, a baby, and 2 dogs with all the belongings... We still had room to relax :) oh and the bar area looks neat! Love the color scheme of this hotel too!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelealot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Courtney & Charlie at the front desk took good care of us during our 5 night stay - started out as a 2 night stay & extended to enjoy more sights in the area. Felicia in the breakfast service was very friendly & responsive to requests - very helpful. We did not have time to utilize the Watiki water slide area attached to the property, but imagine it would be fabulous for families with young children.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank alanwhitsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised at our stay at the La Quinta Inn in Rapid City. Checked the rates in the AAA book and felt they were a bit too high but called anyway, and much to our surprise the rates were about half of those AAA quoted. The staff was extra friendly and helpful

Room Tip: Any room would be satisfactory
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChehalisMasterChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I was kind of afraid to stay here after reading all the bad reviews. For no reason! Checkin very fast, we received a nice welcome by a gentleman names Charlie. We got a room on the fourth floor - The rooms are spacious, spotless clean, I think they remodeled recently. The breakfast was good. The front desk staff were all very nice and hepfull, especially Kaytie and another nice lady who helped me today with my lost discount card - unfortunatelly I forgot the name... Yes, there are kids around, because of the attached Water Park but I didn't notice anything out of control and/or the usual. I can Imagine though that it gets quite noisy here while kids are off school :) However, the only minus point are the paperthin walls between the rooms. I could hear people in both rooms next to ours without that they spoke loud - just a normal conversation. I literally felt like there were no walls between us. But that problem is easily solved with earplugs. If you're a couple very particular about privacy - I would reconcider or ask them for a room at the end of the fllor ;) the location is good - around 35 minutes to Mount Rushmore, 50 minutes to Crazy Horse Monument ang 90 minutes to the Badlands NP ( this is a must!!!!!!! What a gem!!! ) However - I can definitely reccomend that hotel for everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19MJ74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.6 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 48 in Rapid City
611 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#10 of 48 in Rapid City
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City

Address: 1416 N Elk Vale Rd, Rapid City, SD 57703-9509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range: $52 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A variety of rooms and suites are available at La Quinta. The hotel also offers a host of amenities, including a free shuttle service to Rapid City Regional Airport, on-site meeting facilities, a business center and free Wi-Fi, a Fitness Center and more. Sliders bar offers a daily happy hour and drink specials. A full breakfast is served every morning. We are located off I-90 (Exit 61) in Rapid City, South Dakota. The La Quinta Inn & Suites is connected to WaTiki Waterpark: the state's largest indoor waterpark. The property is also a short drive from the area's most popular attractions. The property's location is a comfortable distance from many major destinations, including Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse Monument, Wind Cave National Park and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Rapid City
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
La Quinta Rapid City
Rapid City La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing