We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value and staff in Rapid City”
Review of Avanti Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Avanti Motel
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2008

I, along with my wife and friends, have stayed at the Avanti for numerous events since 1999. Jerry, one of the last truely honest and sincere motel owners, along with his staff, are EXCELLENT!! While this is not a 4-Star luxury hotel, it is always clean and quiet. On the two occasions where we did have an issue, the Staff made it go away within minutes...I do not believe that there is any better place to stay....except fo maybe the Townhouse a few blocks away....and Jerry owns that one as well!!!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zippytaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 85 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2007

This place was terrific. The building was old, but the room was nice and the bathroom was brand new. Our room had a refrigerator and a microwave as well. There was cable and wifi, although I had trouble connecting to the network. It's down the block from a nice park with a pond and walking paths, a few blocks from Main Street, and close to several movie theaters. We were also allowed to use the tiny, but refreshing pool of another hotel three blocks away. The best part of the Avanti is the amazing staff. The man who was at the desk knew our names, gave us movie timetables, amazing directions, restaurant recommendations, and rebooted the router when I complained I was having problems. When we left our key in the movie theater, he was so nice about it, and didn't charge us to replace it. He offered to leave notes on our door when people called while we were out. Just about the sweetest man I ever met and he totally made the experience of the Avanti so worthwhile.

Stayed: July 2007
3  Thank mantaraggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Christina Lake, BC, Canada
26180
Reviewed August 31, 2005

MONDAY, AUGUST 22
Spearfish, SD to Rapid City, SD
We are on a 3 month road trip crossing Canada & USA from West to East.
Stayed in Rapid City at Avanti Motel [$40.99]. Motel OK, clean, comfortable bed, a/c. microwave, fridge. Dinner at Zangers Table and Parkway. Reminded me of what I think a Route 66 diner would look like with airplane theme. Great food and staff. Two dinners and beers, $25 with tax & tip].
Next Stop: Pipestone, MN.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 353egils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaEff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Frenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank delphine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 48 in Rapid City
615 reviews
1.3 mi away
Foothills Inn
Foothills Inn
#29 of 48 in Rapid City
320 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Rapid City
Travelodge Rapid City
#39 of 48 in Rapid City
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Gateway Hotel
Grand Gateway Hotel
#33 of 48 in Rapid City
612 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
0.7 mi away
Gold Star Motel
Gold Star Motel
#36 of 48 in Rapid City
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Motel

Address: 102 N Maple Ave, Rapid City, SD 57701-1535
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Avanti Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Avanti Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing