We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Fishtail\\\\\\\
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The Motel was quiet and pleasant enough. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only criticisms, that we have are the so-called breakfast was basically just toast and cereal and the rate with tax was too expensive. We would prefer that you eliminate breakfast altogether and discount the cost of the stay by 45 %. The best thing is, there is FOX News. However, if they would provide "The Blaze TV" we would be glad to pay their rate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8gm3587, Manager at Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Our staff here takes pride in being very friendly and extremely helpful. They enjoy helping and assisting our guests any way they can; in order to make your stay with us that more enjoyable and relaxing.
I’m so sorry that our breakfast does meet your expectation. Unfortunately, we are not capable of providing a hot breakfast.

Erin DeMars
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    234
    156
    56
    24
See reviews for
237
215
70
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The Super 8 on Lacrosse Street is the best and cheapest hotel you will find in Rapid City! The continental breakfast was good, and the room was very clean. The hotel was in a great location, with a Burger King, a Denny's, and a Perkins not too far away. The staff was EXTREMELY nice, and they were always there to help if we encountered a problem. The staff really cares about the cleanliness and the image of this Super 8. I highly recommend this one!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8gm3587, Manager at Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We take great pride in the cleanliness of not only our rooms, but the entire hotel, INSIDE AND OUT! We are not only located close the interstate but we have six restaurants within a block of your hotel. Restaurants such as; BK, TGIF, Denny’s, Boston’s Gourmet Pizza, Outback Steak House, and Minervas, an excellent Italian restaurant, so there is a good verity to choose from. We are also located between the Rushmore Mall and the new Strip mall on the south side of I-90 for your shopping pleasure.

Erin DeMars
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This was fine, and would do again. Asked for extra coffee, and got plenty, (reg) perfect. Easy access, and great for our two poodles. But nothing sleeps like your own bed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8gm3587, Manager at Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Our staff here takes pride in being very friendly and extremely helpful. They enjoy helping and assisting our guests any way they can; in order to make your stay with us that more enjoyable and relaxing.

Erin DeMars
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Twp
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Excellent value.
The 2nd floor hallway smelled of cigarette smoke

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank THOMAS007LibertyTwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8gm3587, Manager at Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Our staff here takes pride in being very friendly and extremely helpful. They enjoy helping and assisting our guests any way they can; in order to make your stay with us that more enjoyable and relaxing.

Erin DeMars
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#20 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Foothills Inn
Foothills Inn
#23 of 51 in Rapid City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#34 of 51 in Rapid City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City
2.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Rapid City
My Place Hotel-Rapid City
#18 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St

Property: Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St
Address: 2124 N Lacrosse St, Rapid City, SD 57701-7859
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Age is Beauty! Nice, Cozy, Newly updated Super 8! Free Wi-Fi, 24 Hour Business Center, 24 Hour Front desk accommodations. Free SuperStart Breakfast for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Rapid City/Lacrosse Street Hotel Rapid City
Super Eight Rapid City
Rapid City Super 8
Rapid City Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing