We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveler rating
205
266
187
76
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
266
187
76
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfrozen wafflesgas stationcontinental breakfastthe breakfast areastaff was friendlyparking loteasy accessconvenient locationnice place to staywe've stayedblack hillsstayed nightssouth dakotaroad tripmotelinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
674 - 679 of 767 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Excellent hotel very clean and friendly good location and easy to find right off the interstate at the beginning of the black hills

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CHRISTOPHER B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8gm3587, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Rapid City/Lacrosse St, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Our staff here takes pride in being very friendly and extremely helpful. They enjoy helping and assisting our guests any way they can; in order to make your stay with us that more enjoyable and relaxing. Our close approximation to exit 59 is very accommodating when you stay with us to go shopping or to explore the beautiful Black Hill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
s8gm3587, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Rapid City/Lacrosse St, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was a great value hotel. We stayed in a King size bedroom which all came with refridgerators and microwaves, though this wasn't listed on the website that I saw. We thought the room was super clean, and had a fairly good free breakfast. Wish the blankets were a little nicer, but what do you expect for $45 a night? Go on the Super 8 website to get a cheaper price, that included a discount if stayed multiple nights.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8gm3587, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Rapid City/Lacrosse St, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Glad you like the room type and the amenities. This is a very popular room configuration. Glad you liked our free breakfast; we have worked hard in the past year to up-grade what we offer on our breakfast bar. As for the blankets WE agree with you, and have already replaced ALL the blankets on ALL our King beds. Hope you will let us know how you like the new ones on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
s8gm3587, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Rapid City/Lacrosse St, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
s8gm3587, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Rapid City/Lacrosse St, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews