We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice people” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    230
    155
    56
    24
See reviews for
236
213
69
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, South Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and it was great. the front desk staff was very friendly and that is a huge factor to me. I only have 2 complaints. 1...the tub creaked with every movement. It could be heard throughout the room so I'm sure the neighbors could hear it. And 2...we had a smoking room and it smelled like old stale cigarette smoke. Other than that I loved it. Oh and maybe more signs showing where the hotel is. No one thinks to have to drive down an alley through a gas station parking lot to get to their hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid 309 and first floor rooms. the windows are a foot off the ground so every car coming in can ei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lanedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8gm3587, General Manager at Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Thank for letting us know about the tub in your room. We can't fix something if no one tells us there is a problem. As for the smell of stale smoke in your room we try to Ozone as many of our smoking rooms that are not used two to three times a week to help with the smell. If this happens again please let the front desk know so they can put an Ozone in there and take care of the smell. Have a Super Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had a great time in Rapid City and the staff of Super 8 played a part in us having a good time. They were very friendly, always ready to add a helping hand, had good advice on local restaurants and so forth. The motel is in good shape and clean, but could use a deep cleaning. The bed was very comfortable and yes we would stay there again and will recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilacs53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8gm3587, General Manager at Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. We know that you have a choice and we appreciate the business. It is our goal to make all feel welcome at our Super 8 home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

stayed six nights in September 2012 and pre notified motel I will not be arriving until almost midnight first night.
Freiendly receptionist completed the paperwork without fuss even though I was the last person to check in for the night.
Decent size room facilities were good, and free internet use at the lobby pc.

Breakfast bar is a bit small often crowded but I just took what I wanted and ate /drank back in my room as it was close by.

A minute drive from the interstate makes the motel conveniently situated and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CatmanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8gm3587, General Manager at Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at our location. We strive to make all
our guest feel welcome in our home, while you are away form your home. We always want to know how we can improve for all our guest needs. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Darcy Dennison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

My wife likes staying at Super 8 hotels. They are a good value. They are clean. This one had a continental breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful! Super location. It is in a busy area of town and it was very quiet. Room size is decent and layout is good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8gm3587, General Manager at Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at our location. We strive to make all
our guest feel welcome in our home, while you are away form your home. We always want to know how we can improve for all our guest needs. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Darcy Dennison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.4 mi away
Foothills Inn
Foothills Inn
#25 of 51 in Rapid City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#34 of 51 in Rapid City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#19 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Rapid City
Travelodge Rapid City
#37 of 51 in Rapid City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St

Property: Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St
Address: 2124 N Lacrosse St, Rapid City, SD 57701-7859
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Rapid City/Lacrosse Street Hotel Rapid City
Super Eight Rapid City
Rapid City Super Eight
Rapid City Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing