We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$144
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$133
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Hotel Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveler rating
205
265
185
73
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
265
185
73
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfrozen wafflesgas stationcontinental breakfastthe breakfast areastaff was friendlyparking loteasy accessconvenient locationnice place to staywe've stayedblack hillsstayed nightssouth dakotaroad tripmotelinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
697 - 702 of 761 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Friendly staff, clean, quiet, mind you AC was working very hard and doing a great job of beating the plus 100 F temperatures, so covered any outside noise, microwave and fridge very convenient. Close to lots of restaurants and other amenities. All in all above average stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler154914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8gm3587, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Rapid City/Lacrosse St, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for your recent review, we all strive to make our home your home while you are staying with us! We know you have a choice and we appreciate the business! We hope to see you again!
Sincerely,
Darcy Dennison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We picked the hotel because it was close to Mount Rushmore and were only staying there for sleep and then continuing our travels. However, I could not wait to get out of there!

The beds were hard, the air conditioning did not work that great, the floor was dirty, and I was hesitant to touch anything in that room! The tub had a slow drain, so by the time 3 of us had showered, the drain was DISGUSTING. The tv remote also did not work properly.

We went down for breakfast in the morning, which was one of the worst breakfasts I've had at a hotel. It was very poorly stocked and everything came out of a box. The breakfast area was also very cramped - there were only about 8-10 people eating but it was very difficult to move around. By the time our stay ended, I couldn't get out of there fast enough.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaZ85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8gm3587, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Rapid City/Lacrosse St, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for your recent review. We obviously fell short and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. All your concerns have been addressed. We hope that you enjoyed all the attractions that the Black Hills offer.
Sincerely,
Darcy Dennison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

There is so much in the Black Hills area that the hotel is a sleeping point. Deadwood, Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Devils Tower, Badlands "circle", Wall Drugs are all easy drives from there and it's 5 minutes to downtown Rapid City. Mention Brew Pubs and the hotel had discount cards to the Firehouse Brew Pub

Room Tip: I like to be able to see my car. there is parking on both sides of the hotel so ask which side your room is on. Then you can park under your window,
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerB987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8gm3587, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Rapid City/Lacrosse St, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for your recent review! You are soooo right, there are so many things to do and see in the Beautiful Black Hills of South Dakota! We know you have a choice and we thank you for the business!
Sincerely,
Darcy Dennison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Upon checking in in 104+ degree temps we were pleased to come to a very cool, clean, comfortable room. The pillow top mattress were a plus after many long hikes. Also, having the sink outside the shower is a plus with a family trying to get ready. The refrig and microwave do need updating, but overall good room for value!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyclones3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8gm3587, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Rapid City/Lacrosse St, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for your recent review! We strive to make all feel welcome and comfortable in our home here at Super 8! We know you have a choice and we are thankful for the Business!
Sincerely,
Darcy Dennison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Check in was a breeze and the staff was very helpful! Especially when my phone was on the last bit of juice and the car charger we brought wasn't working. Darcy, at the front desk, loaned us hers and let us take it back to the room. Then we could send our picture message travelogue of our Antiques Roadshow experience! Thanks Darcy and the rest of the staff we will stay next time we're in town!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8gm3587, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Rapid City/Lacrosse St, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for your recent review! Gkad we could help you out with the phone! We know you
have a choice and we are thankful for the business! Hope to see you again in the beautiful
Black Hills odf South Dakota!
Sincerely,
Darcy Dennison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews