We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Rapid City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Rapid City
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
ALLIANCE
1 review
“Trip home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

It is wonderful to have a nice place to stay when going back home to see friends and family. It was nice getting a cheaper rate the 2nd night, when we took our dogs to be boarded so we could shop and attend a birthday party. We also appreciated that the breakfast staff let us take a to go box back to our room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank marcy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    137
    181
    190
    158
See reviews for
409
153
33
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

A very affordable nice stay. Older Ramada with really nice pool area in the lobby. We travel with our dogs, and the room was clean and comfortable. We'd stay here again. Good breakfast is included, and the coffee was GOOD.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susnbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Center, South Dakota
Level Contributor
173 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

This was the very first Holiday Inn built in Rapid City way back when. Heck, it was kind of remote and windy then. Designed to catch the tourist traffic off I-90. Rapid City has of course grown up around it since then and it's surrounded by good places to eat and shop, so no need to trek back and forth downtown. It's in excellent shape for it's age and has been maintained very well. Staff and service is excellent, and you can't beat the full breakfast that comes with it. Still top of the line and I would recommend it over any of the others in that area.

Room Tip: Probably best to ask for a room not on the east side when the wind's from the east during the wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bearclaw6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luther, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

When we checked in they upgraded our room because we were staying a week. Our room was beautiful and everything was brand new. We stayed here in June of this year. The staff and hot breakfast buffet was wonderful. We plan on staying here again when we come back next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Gateway Hotel
Grand Gateway Hotel
#31 of 51 in Rapid City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Rapid City
Travelodge Rapid City
#38 of 51 in Rapid City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#34 of 51 in Rapid City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
2.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Rapid City
My Place Hotel-Rapid City
#17 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
10.0 mi away
Ramada Summerset Rapid City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Rapid City

Property: Ramada Rapid City
Address: 1902 Lacrosse Street, Hwy 90 Exit 59, Rapid City, SD 57701 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please pardon our dust! We are currently remodeling to better serve our guests. NOW OPEN: 44 Newly Remodeled Guests Rooms! COMING SOON: 9,500 sq ft Conference Center & Meeting Space, newly remodeled guest rooms and suites, lobby & business center, & on-site dining. PLEASE NOTE: Our swimming pool has been permanently Closed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rapid City Ramada Hotel Rapid City
Quality Inn Rapid City
Rapid City Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing