We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Roll-ups”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #128 of 265 Restaurants in Rapid City
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The Roll-ups”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My son and I have always enjoy chicken fajita roll-ups from Applebee's. They have been on the menu for quite awhile but the reason for that is because they are the most delicious things that you can eat.
For Mother's Day this year, he brought me lunch. And where do you think that he got it from, our favorite place of course, Applebee's and what did we have, chicken fajita roll-ups. Not only a great place to share a meal, but a great place to make memories too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cutiethebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    27
    18
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sundance, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Service excelled!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We went on an evening where there was a special event at the Civic Center. They were slammed with customers. Our server made the evening for us! He was moving around like a long-tailed cat in a room full of rocking chairs! He just never stopped. We had very good food - - icy cold salad, steak cooked just like it was ordered! The refills were there without asking. The attention to detail, coupled with our servers excellent sense of humor started our evening out great!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rathbund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, SD
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So So”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

They seem to change the menue more than other sililar places so we do go to Applebees from time to time.

Helpful?
Thank 7thSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Applebee's food is the same just about everywhere. What I liked about today's visit is the personable servers and attention. We were seated almost immediately (however, this is not always the case). The wait staff was attentive, but not overly so. I was on a time crunch for work and told the waiter so. He had our meals to us within 15 minutes. Our checks arrived shortly - but not in the "so you can leave and I can get a new table" manner. We enjoyed our lunch without unnecessary interruptions, I got a points plus meal that was tasty and I didn't have to worry about figuring out what I wanted, and some very welcome time with a friend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drs510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rapid city, sd
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Changes”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This restaurant has undergone a remodel and from the outside looks a lot more modern. The food is usually pretty good, and the service is dependable. Sometimes gets crowded on the weekend. The bar is nice.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank rpdmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing