We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good General Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2014

A relatively new hotel with comfortable beds, a clean room, a decent breakfast in the morning, and a convenient location right off the highway. Nothing memorable, but definitely nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank illjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontrapidcity, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for your review! I am sorry that we didn't make a memorable impression, but glad that there were no complaints, that means we did something right. Hopefully we will get another opportunity to wow you. Thank you again.

Kind Regards,

Katelyn Sliwinski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

904 - 910 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontrapidcity, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank mml011
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontrapidcity, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed four nights here and found everything just as it should be. The hotel is easy to find and had a decent breakfast. Clean and quiet with a pizza place on site. Would stay here again. There are a lot of tourism booklets available in the lobby.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Dinoandkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontrapidcity, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you so much for telling us about your experience at Baymont! I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you would stay here again; That really means a lot! We hope to have you as our guest again!

Kind Regards,

Katelyn Sliwinski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel was built in 2013, and is still in good condition. We asked for early check-in and 1 hour after the standard check in time they still didn't have a room for us. We were given a nice clean room. Included a fridge & microwave. Our room was quiet in that we did not hear anyone in adjoining rooms or the hallway at any time. The 1st day we were given cookies in the lobby. The other days of our stay did not include this random treat.
Our room was not serviced on the second day of our stay. We called down to the front desk and they said they would send someone up, a couple hours later. They came to our room and remade the bed & took the wet towels but didn't replace those they took so we had to them go down to the lobby to get some from the front desk.
Breakfast was good with 2 types of eggs, make your own waffles, biscuits and gravy, pastries, yogurt and sausage or bacon. They have overflow seating on the weekends in the adjoining pizzaria, but it had not been cleaned from the night before and there was pizza and other food items strewn around.
The pool was murky. You could not see more than 3" at the water surface and could not see anything underwater. We were not sure what chemical levels were off but for the 4 days if the stay we were hesitant to use the pool.
Most staff we encountered were great. Andrea was helpful with housekeeping and check in issues. Denise shared a park pass with our family and provided good suggestions for family outings in rapid city. Jennine kept the breakfast well stocked.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontrapidcity, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience. A few things that I would like to note about your review: Early check-in's are requests that often times we are able to accommodate, but during our busy summer season when we are trying to turn over the hotel it is sometimes not possible. I did notice that in our system you were checked in at 3:10 pm which is our standard check-in time. Often-times guests that are traveling from the central time zone , do not realize that we are in the Mountain time zone and don't take into account that your time on your watch is not correct. Our pool is serviced and monitored on a daily basis, weekends included and sometimes can probably appear murky towards the end of the day after entire groups of adults and children have been in and out due to normal use. I appreciate you mentioning all of the wonderful aspects about the hotel like the fact that your room was very nice and clean, the hotel is quiet, breakfast was good with a variety of items to choose from, having fresh cookies during week days and great and helpful staff. Thank you again for leaving your comments about the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Katelyn Sliwinski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The hot breakfast was cold. There was mascara/make-up on my pillow. The pool is very, very small and cold. It was okay, but not for the $175 I paid. It seemed like a place you would spend maybe $75 a night at, tops. On a positive note, the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontrapidcity, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

It seems as though we missed the mark for you in a few areas while you stayed with us; I certainly apologize that you felt the value was not worth the price you paid. I appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback so that we may continue to improve on every level of our service and for mentioning the friendly staff. I will use your comments to continue to coach my team. Thank you!

Kind Regards,

Katelyn Sliwinski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Front desk staff could often use a back up person. It was busy with Sturgis bike Rally starting up soon. Beds were comfortable, room very clean and all staff helpful. Room layout was odd. You walk into an empty entry area. The sink is on your right and toilet and shower on left. You walk across entry to use sink. So there is no concealed area to dress and prep if someone is using shower and other people are in room. We are a family of 5. We dressed behind folded up roll-away bed. Nice full length mirror covered by large chair. Air worked but was kind of loud. Breakfast was good. Location is very convenient to Mt. Rushmore and other great sites. Pizza place on site as well as coffee and ice cream shop. Pool was kind of small but okay for kids quick swim. Overall, nice place.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank mojay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 48 in Rapid City
613 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
2.8 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#10 of 48 in Rapid City
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City
3.9 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City

Address: 4040 Cheyenne Blvd, Rapid City, SD 57703-4801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range: $41 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing