We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What you wish all affordable hotels should be!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What you wish all affordable hotels should be!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Good hot breakfast options. Pool was a little small so that 6 people made it crowded. Safe neighborhood. 45 mins from Rushmore but didn't have to go through the heart of Rapid so was an easy trek.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank angelyn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontrapidcity, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for specially mentioning the staff, location, rooms & breakfast. I am so delighted that you had a pleasant stay!
Kind Regards,
Katelyn Sliwinski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    277
    147
    57
    23
See reviews for
425
317
67
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Good hotel. Large selection of breakfast items. Cookies at night also. Loved having small refrigerator and microwave in room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontrapidcity, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
I'm happy to see that you enjoyed the breakfast, microwaves and fridges being in the room! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Kind Regards,
Katelyn Sliwinski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. The room was clean, although a bit small for 4 of us. But we weren't there all that much, so that wasn't an issue this time. The hotel is located right off of I-90 which made Badlands easy to get to. The other sites (Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Custer) were also easy to find from the hotel. The hotel offers free breakfast consisting of eggs, bacon and waffles, breads, cereals and coffee and juice. We didn't care for the breakfast....the bacon is like rice paper and the coffee was nasty. If you want to make a million dollars in Rapid City, open a Diner! We had the hardest time finding a good place to eat breakfast.

Back to the room. My only real complaint about the room is that the tub didn't have a non-stick surface. It was pretty slippery and I worried that my kids would fall in there.

There is a pool, which my kids loved. Be aware there are hardly ever enough towels there so either bring your own, or ask at the front for some before you get in. The pool is small, but indoors. There really are no rules in the pool area and on 2 nights, there were older kids acting like animals in there. Just be aware of that.

Overall a nice place to stay and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edszr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Park, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

My 2 children and I were very impressed with the hotel! Anna at the front desk went above & beyond to ensure my daughter had a great birthday! She took time out of her busy life to run an errand for me. We were so thankful for her kindness. All the staff was very helpful & friendly. The kids enjoyed the pool and whirlpool. The breakfast was great, so many options. We will certainly be staying at this hotel again when we visit SD. We were very sad to leave!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
4.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#8 of 51 in Rapid City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.8 mi away
MainStay Suites Rapid City
MainStay Suites Rapid City
#15 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
Address: 4040 Cheyenne Blvd, Rapid City, SD 57703-4801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing