We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't eat here”
Review of Quaker Steak & Lube - CLOSED

Quaker Steak & Lube
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't eat here”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We went here to this restaurant and the food was lousy I have never been to a wing place that cooks there wings to the point of rock hard chunks of chicken I cracked my partial on the chicken with the first bite the employees were too bother some couldn't eat even if the food was ok cause of constantly Bering pestered by the waiter which had no customer skills what so ever ... Poor service poor food but the interior was a awesome set up .... As a matter of fact the only way I would go back is to show friends the inverted vet on the ceiling other wise it's a total whole .....

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LFrapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
ThanQ for sharing your review. We greatly appreciate all feedback from our guests. We are sorry that you were unimpressed with our food and Team Member service. We hope you will visit again so we can live up to our mission to provide our guests with great tastes and to know we care. If you would like to share more information about your visit please email us at teamqsl@thelube.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    26
    13
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Box Elder, South Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Wings in town!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

If you love hot wings and cold beer while hanging out and watching the game, this place is best around! Queaker Steak and Lube has a crazy variety of flavors of sauces and draft beer, just awesome!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cliff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
ThanQ for the great review! We love hearing from our guests. We are happy that we could provide you with a fun experience and that you enjoyed our wings. We hope to see you at The Lube again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Its a burger and wing place”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This restaurant is in the same area as the Cambria Suites, in fact, walking distance. Had read some of the reviews and was a little leery about going. It was a late Friday Night visit and did not want a big meal. This is wing and burger restaurant. Bar type comfortable food. Wings were excellent and salad was excellent. Service was friendly and good. Place was clean.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank zadiejerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
ThanQ for sharing your review! We always love to hear from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed the food and that our Team Member Service was friendly. We hope you will visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fun Place”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Bikes hanging from the celing and it was GREAT food. Friendly staff and out standing cold beer selection.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
ThanQ for sharing your experience! We are always glad to hear from our guests. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the food, service and had a fun time. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lunch at Quaker Steak”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Quick, tasty lunch at a reasonable price. I had the fried shrimp with cole slaw and baked beans. My colleague had boneless wings which he said were very good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1Kokomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
ThanQ for sharing your review. We love hearing from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed the food. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quaker Steak & Lube also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing