We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect on a Cold Day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #2 of 13 Coffee & Tea in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Perfect on a Cold Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

I stop here almost every morning. The staff is always friendly and the coffee always gets me going. Their pricing is reasonable and they are always having specials of some sort. It's the perfect way to start the day.

Helpful?
Thank Lindsie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    17
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Montana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Coffee very good and the shop is off the lobby of the Alex Johnson hotel. We received a bogo from the hotel so it was a real bargain

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank NeopolitanMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“extremely friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

love there coffee but more than that there being so friendly! Great way to start your day. Thank you!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dpg5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Coffee & Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

The only thing better than the coffee at Seattle's Best Coffee in Rapid City is the fast and friendly service. With the large size of the shop there is plenty of room to relax or hold your morning coffee group.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wade L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Black Hills, South Dakota
1 review
“Great people!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

If you ever find yourself needing a coffee joult at 5AM this is the place to be. Ashley is fantastic, always friendly and speedy, my favorite combination. I don't venture from my usual very often but it's exaclty what I want just the way I want it. :-)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing