We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Everest Cuisine

Everest Cuisine
Ranked #8 of 267 Restaurants in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $20
Cuisines: Nepali
Restaurant details
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have eaten here at both the lunch buffet where there is a wide variety of food, that is spiced milder then you can request off the menu, and have had dinner here, where I enjoyed the spice and flavors of the food. First of all, the smell of the delicious foods being prepared here make your mouth water, and lunch buffet includes Chai and nann, off the menu you can request the level of heat you want. The appearance from the outside is misleading, this is not a fancy place but they have good and abundant food. I love their vegetarian dishes and I am not a vegetarian, did not miss the meet. This is my favorite ethnic restaurant in Rapid City, not that there are that many, but so glad Everest is here so I can get that ethnic fix anytime I want.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    57
    14
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Solid food with polite service”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

This restaurant was very good. It is tucked away and hard to find but worth the effort.It matches the best Indian restaurants we have been to.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank scott_in_wv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehill, New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Get past the exterior!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

A great little place, family run, with amazing Indian food (with a Nepalese spin). We loved it and went back during our brief stay. Be sure to try the vegetable pakoda!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elmorroguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Just average!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Folks, this is just an average restaurant with typical horribly decorated, dated & filthy floors etc.
As with such typical restaurants, they hate replenishing.
Nothing special.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Darius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
123 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Explosion of flavors”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Just finished the best Indian buffet of my life. Granted, we live in Michigan so my experience has been limited, but these flavors were glorious. Loved the curried goat, the veggie korma, and a cabbage dish in particular. $11 each with naan, great find in between the Badlands and Mt. Rushmore!

Helpful?
Thank Careygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everest Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Everest Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing