We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth going here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arnold's Classic Diner - CLOSED

Arnold's Classic Diner
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well worth going here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We went for a bite to eat and went here had a great time and had great food .atmosphere was great and so was the music the only bad point was we ate too much and couldn't manage a dessert ....

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nicktreoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    37
    31
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Berrien Springs, Michigan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not working hard to succeed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We went in on a night when they were apparently understaffed and saw several disappointed customers. The wait was too long, then no one seemed to want to treat you with a smile. The food was so-so. My French dip was actually pretty good, but my wife ordered a basic hamburger, which should be one of the best items on a diner's menu, but it was overdone and very dry. And her fries lacked crispness, seeming a big too soft and "mushy". We got fed, but it was hardly an enjoyable dining experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeEmerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Decent Food Fun Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

As long as you're not super high quality, and enjoy the 50s era you'll have a blast here. Lunch/Dinner is really good and breakfast is ok. It's not the cleanest place though. At the booths you have your personal jukebox so have some fun while you wait for your food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank pookie08Spearfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What's the problem?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for dinner. Then got on tripadvisor to see the reviews. No idea how this place got such bad reviews recently! Place was clean, food was very very good, price was perfect and although a bus had just came with 40+ people, our waiter was very nice and gave everyone equal attention. I will go back when back in the area!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfax va
Level Contributor
137 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“not the diner it was”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

this diner set at the exit ramp was very difficult to get to but once there the disappointments mounted. the service was awful ,the noise of the kitchen and wait staff banter was unacceptable the food was mediocre ,it was clean but not worth this time to find

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jefffairfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arnold's Classic Diner also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing