We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn
Nearby Hotels
$59
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Quality Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$43
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
$103
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveler rating
196
112
44
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
112
44
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolroom was cleanblack hillssmoking roomhot tubwaffleseasy accessrestaurants and shoppingfridge and microwavelabor day weekendwould stay here againbiscuits and gravygreat ratereasonable rateslaundry facilitiesstaff was very friendly and helpfulsturgis rally
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 376 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Great location, staff was very nice and the room was very quiet. Great location central to everything we wanted to see. Breakfast was great, lots of variety. Reasonable rates. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you for the great review. I know you gave us all "A's", but we never stop trying. If there is ever anything we can do to make your stay in Rapid City a better one, please don't hesitate to ask. We are here to serve.

We hope to see you again.

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

The Americas Best Value Inn in Rapid City offers all the amenities the traveller needs. The rooms are well equiped with TV and Wifi and are spacious. The hotel has laundry facilities and offers a simple breakfast. The staff at the reception desk was very helpful in planning my staying in Rapid City. A certain disadvantage is the location. You have to use your car to go to downtown. If you don't like to use your car at night there are two restaurants with bars in walking distance to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn and for your kind words. I apologize that our front desk staff didn't let you know about the local bus route that stops a half a block away from the hotel that could have taken you downtown in just a few minutes. The cab companies are also fairly inexpensive, and we even have a deal worked out with our security company to offer local transportation in the evenings for just $5.

Thanks again for staying with us and we hope you will consider us again when you travel to the beautiful Black Hills of South Dakota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I love this hotel. It's clean, the beds are very comfortable and the staff is really friendly.Plus it's very reasonably priced. They have smoking rooms and as a smoker I really appreciate that. They do it right and all the smoking rooms are segregated by fire doors that are kept closed alll the time so the smoke does not bother non-smokers.I stay there all the time on business.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Joe and the Staff at Americas Best Value Inn were excellent. This is the second visit to the hotel! We have a big family and they went out of their way to make us all comfortable and be sure that we had everything that we needed! The Breakfast was great... saved a lot of money to eat there instead of eating out. Our first trip to Wall we originally were going to stay somehwere else, they made it clear that we had too many people (6 of us) and were not very friendly... They acually recommended us to try American's best Value... I am so thankful they did! We recommend it anytime someone is heading to the Hills!!! They are in the process of remodeling and it looks outstanding!!! Looking forward to our next stay!

Room Tip: Tell them that Melissa recommended you stay there!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Hotel has truck parking in the back. Very reasonable rates. Very friendly staff. Clean, quiet rooms, laundry facilities, and plenty of restaurants within walking distance. I stayed here for a week, while my truck was being repaired, and it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you for the positive review. We try very hard to accomodate our working guests and the large lot in the back isn't just for the semi's. We can accomodate large trailers and campers too ;-)

Thanks for staying at Americas Best Value Inn Rapid City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews