We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff, clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Agar, South Dakota, United States
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff, clean hotel”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

My family and I stayed here for three nights while in town for family medical issues. We arrived Tuesday night and the staff at the front desk was very helpful and quick to process the room keys. We were unsure as to how long we would need to be in town. We called to reserve our room for another night, then the final night we had already checked out assuming we were leaving. They managed to get us in the same room we had been in, on the main floor, which is really nice with three little kids. One of which puked all over the bed and once again the front desk was nothing but helpful!
Breakfast was good each morning, coffee, apple and orange juice, various yogurts, hard boiled eggs, bread, english muffins, bagels, donuts, mini muffins, sausage and scrambled eggs or omelets, three kinds of cereal, milk, waffles and fresh fruit.
We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaic_Camp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RapidCityComfortInn, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you so much Kaicee for taking the time to write this review. We’re glad our location by the medical facilities was so convenient.
Even with your little sick one, it was our pleasure to make sure your entire family was comfortable considering your circumstances.
We are very proud of our continental breakfast and it sounds like we offered something for everyone in your family.
We hope you and your family stay with us the next time you pass through Rapid City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    107
    37
    9
    20
See reviews for
142
99
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights in January while in Rapid City on business. I was booked in a suite with 2 rooms, a jacuzzi tub and kitchenette for a super cheap price. They were doing some remodeling, laying new carpet and some areas of the hotel were blocked off. Noise was not an issue. I enjoyed my stay. It was nice to have such a large space to myself! This hotel is a ways off the interstate and not in the area of other hotels.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MNSandSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RapidCityComfortInn, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are very pleased to also hear that our remodel process was not an issue. We went to great lengths to make sure everyone was comfortable during the process.
Being just a few miles from the interstate is a plus- A little less hectic, but easy access to everything in Rapid City!
We hope to see you the next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, North Dakota
2 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We were staying in the Inn as my husband was to have a back operation close by. We have been in this Inn before and are never disappointed. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the Inn itself is immaculate. The breakfast is very good. I had to stay an additional two nights due to my husband not being out of the hospital as planned. The staff was so accommodating to me and kept me in the same room. The whole building was very quiet which is very unusual for any place where we have stayed before. We even had Ruby Tuesday deliver one night and then could walk on another night as it is so close. If you need to stay in Rapid City, then this is the Inn where you want to stay.

Room Tip: If you are affected by people coming in and out of the Inn, then try to get a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RapidCityComfortInn, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you Carole for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. All of us here hope your husband is up and around, and feeling better. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit it Rapid City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead, South Dakota, Usa
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I felt, the service was very good. The rooms were really nice. I did not like the noise coming out of the rooms or between them; because of the thin walls. The exercising room was excellent. The breakfast was good!

Room Tip: Overall, it was a good trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clyde N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

I have made this my regular hotel when I visit Rapid City. It is off the beaten path enough so there is no interstate noise but it is very close to downtown Rapid City and several good restaurants.
We stayed in the jacuzzi suite and enjoyed it very much. Very relaxing and a quiet overall nice place to stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnesville, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed here for 3 days on a business trip. The front staff was very friendly and accommodating. Their breakfast selection was good. Their fitness room was clean and had a good variety of equipment. There is a Ruby Tuesday's within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We chose Rapid city to stay 2 nights when we were planning out trip to visit Mt. Rushmore and Crazy Horse. What a gem! It sets on a hill just off a main road with many resturants and retail shops. The hotel staff was warm and friendly, especially Steve at the front desk. He helped us with restuarant suggestions and directions as well as advice on visiting Mt Rushmore and Crazy Horse.

The hot breakfast in the large dining room was delicious and plentiful. The waffles were wonderful along with the eggs and breakfast meats. There was a large selection of tasty breakfast pastries as well.

This hotel is the best Choice Hotel property we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor with good views of surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pataelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#36 of 48 in Rapid City
7 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 48 in Rapid City
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 48 in Rapid City
1,461 reviews
3.8 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#7 of 48 in Rapid City
980 reviews
4.8 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 915 Fairmont Blvd, Rapid City, SD 57701-6300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#12 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#19 Family Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Rapid City
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Rapid City
Rapid City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing