We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A restful stop after a cold, rainy, windy day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A restful stop after a cold, rainy, windy day”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

After our whirlwind view of the famous sights around Rapid City, we plopped into this Comfort Inn. The price was higher than we usually spend, but we got a great rest for our money. This is a perfect place. Clean, modern, comfortable, great service, great breakfast, good TV, etc. We had no time for the sauna, pool, or fitness center, but we saw other families smiling as they used them.
Everything was excellent!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    102
    36
    7
    6
See reviews for
130
91
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel and I was VERY pleasantly surprised! We have traveled A LOT and have two small children, so sleeping in the same room usually spells disaster. We got a great deal on a business suite and were very happy! There was a separate room/TV for my husband and I, and a pull-out sofa with TV for the kids. It was very clean, the pool was great and the breakfast was extensive! Thumbs up! It was also very convenient to all of the Rapid City attractions.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top (3rd) floor and facing the back are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMG8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is the epitome of great customer service and excellence! The desk clerk, Steve, was friendly, professional, and personable. Our room was immaculately clean, modern, and comfortable. The pool and sauna were great! The coffee was fresh and there was complimentary cookies as well! The breakfast area is clean, spacious, and has a great variety of hot and cold foods to choose from. I highly recommend staying here! The price was very reasonable especially for such high quality service!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler7713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
134 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Very clean room, comfy bed, room was neat and orderly. I stay once or twice a year on business and the property seems to be consistently well maintained. Good breakfast choices. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We just returned from Rapid City, SD and stayed at this hotel and we were very happy with it. The front desk people were very nice and helpful especially with directions to and from the different sights to see for our trip. We went to Mt. Rushmore , Custer State Park, Devils Tower, Wind Cave National Park and saw the caverns, Badlands National Park, the South Dakota Air and Space Museum, Sturgis and saw the Motorcycle Hall,of Fame and Museum and overall had a great vacation. The hotel was very clean and modern and the fresh baked cookies every night was great. would give them five stars.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabian53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deton, tx
Level Contributor
157 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and well maintained. It is located on the side of town toward Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse, and Custer State Park. The front desk accomodated my request for a room in a quiet location. The breakfast was the typical fare for a free breakfast hotel. They do get lots of extra points for having 3 waffle machines, so little or no wait time. My only suprise was when I got my bill under the door and I noticed that they charged me $1 a day for the unused safe in the room. When I brought this up with the front desk, they took the charge off willingly. Overall, a very nice stay.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tcs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Our teams stay at Comfort Inn and Suites at least 4 times a year. We love it. It is very clean and roomy. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is excellent and includes a HUGE variety! We love the easy access off the interstate!

Cindy Olson accomodates our stay every time. She gives us great rates and our rooms are ready to go! Thanks so much Cindy!! See you soon!!!

Melissa Hayes
Razor City Renegades

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
3.8 mi away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#8 of 51 in Rapid City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn I-90
Comfort Inn I-90
#14 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
MainStay Suites Rapid City
MainStay Suites Rapid City
#15 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
5.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
2.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 51 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 915 Fairmont Blvd, Rapid City, SD 57701-6300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#12 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#19 Family Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Rapid City
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Rapid City
Rapid City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing