We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Gillette, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very friendly and accomodating. Great shower head and good water. Good location.
Beds could be a little more comfortable but not too bad. Good coffee and breakfast. We always stay here when we are in Rapid City.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank means53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    98
    35
    7
    6
See reviews for
124
88
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Was returning from a trip to the Black Hills and had to get a hotel in Rapid City for an early morning flight. Hotel was unexpectedly nice - very clean, quiet rooms, greta bed, and reasonable price. Staff were most accommodating and helpful. Highly recommended and would return again in a minute.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJW45701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powers lake nd
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very nice clean hotel with very reasonable room rates - stayed there twice. First time was awesome. Second time our car got doomed in the parking lot twice :( and we were very unpleased to find hair in the bed :(

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RapidCityComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
I want to first thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your first stay. We always strive to exceed our guests expectations, however your second stay fell short. For that I apologize and I hope you will give us another opportunity to gain back your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Outstanding exercise room with good equipment, Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms very nice and clean. Pool, Sauna and hot tub were also clean and in good working condition. Breakfast area also clean. The night manager was also great. His customer service skills will be one of the reasons that I will always stay at this location when I am in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RapidCityComfortInn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
I am very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Comfort Inn & Suites in Rapid City and for sharing your nice comments. We are so greatfull when we hear we have done a good job and I will share your comments with our staff. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Comfort Inn & Suites in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Sandi Winter
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua Kona, HI
Level Contributor
204 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We used to stay across the street at another brand "inn" but after three tries, we were tired of the thin walls and poor service. This is our second stay here and love it. Staff was friendly and efficient. Fresh baked cookies were available in the afternoon. Rooms were clean, quiet and spacious.

Couple of downsides, the WiFi was very slow and the breakfast menu did not vary.

The breakfast provided was the usual free fare which was good and breakfast area was large and well maintained. The breakfast area was available at other times for brought in meals to be shared with the family. There is a Ruby Tuesdays right next door. The wall thermostat worked well with the below the window unit which was quiet when on. We stayed warm in spite of the single digit weather outside. We plan to stay here again next time in Rapid.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keikidoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn while visiting family in Rapid City. We had our twin toddlers with us and the staff - especially Steve the night manager did a great job making sure everything was perfect for our stay. We had the cribs we requested ready to go in our room and we were free to use the dining area any time of day which was perfect for kiddo snack time. The only inconvenience was when the heater kicked on every hour or so for 30 seconds blowing cold air in from outside. Not sure why this was and have never experienced this at a hotel before. We would definitely consider staying at this Comfort Inn again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

A few days back I stayed at this Comfort Inn while my mother was in the hospital down the street. In my rush to check out, I lost a ring that I had taken off in the bathroom. As I was heading back to my home in Sioux Falls I realized I did not have it on. As I was still on the road, my husband called on my behalf. Steve, the evening manager went up to the room and searched the bathroom, toilet bowl and all while my husband was on the phone. I later found the ring in my luggage.....but I wanted to say thank you, Steve for going the extra mile on my behalf. I have been using the Comfort Inn while my mother has been hospitalized and the staff is awesome.

Thanks again, Steve

A very satisfied customer
12-4-12

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn I-90
Comfort Inn I-90
#13 of 53 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
2.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 53 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#12 of 53 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 915 Fairmont Blvd, Rapid City, SD 57701-6300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#12 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#19 Family Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Rapid City
Comfort Inn Rapid City
Rapid City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing